carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unsere Seite zum Thema Covid-19, um zu erfahren wie Sie mit der Krise und der Zeit danach umgehen können.

Deutschland

Lawrence Wieser – Chief Administrative Officer bei Cognizant

Lawrence Wieser

Chief Administrative Officer

Lawrence Wieser ist Chief Administrative Officer bei Cognizant. Als solcher untersteht er direkt dem CEO und ist federführend für Immobilien, Einkauf, Preisgestaltung, Vertragsmanagement und Vertrieb verantwortlich. Lawrence Wieser arbeitet seit Mai 2020 für Cognizant.

Zuvor war er für Unisys tätig, wo er 15 Jahre lang im Vorstand des Unternehmens saß und globale Aktivitäten leitete. Er war für Einkauf, Immobilien, Betriebsablauf, Projektqualität sowie Aspekte der Onshore-Service-Bereitstellung und Entwicklung von Offshore-Bereitstellungsmöglichkeiten verantwortlich.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Unisys war Lawrence Wieser 18 Jahre lang bei Hewlett-Packard, u. a. als Vice President of Finance für Geschäftseinheit, Regionales und Unternehmensangelegenheiten. Außerdem hatte er im Lauf seiner Karriere verschiedene Positionen im Bereich Finanzen und Digitales bei Compaq Computer inne.

Lawrence Wieser verfügt sowohl über einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Informatik und Softwaretechnik als auch über einen MBA von der Universität von Michigan.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for resources and advice on managing through the crisis today and beyond.

Lawrence Wieser - Chief Administrative Officer at Cognizant

Lawrence Wieser

Chief Administrative Officer

Lawrence Wieser is the Chief Administrative Officer of Cognizant. In his role as CAO, he reports directly to the CEO and leads the company’s real estate, procurement, pricing, contract management and sales operations. Lawrence joined Cognizant in May 2020.

Before joining Cognizant, Lawrence was with Unisys, where for 15 years he served on the company’s Executive Committee and oversaw global operations, with responsibility for procurement, real estate, operations, project quality, aspects of onshore service delivery and the development of offshore delivery capability.

Prior to Unisys, Lawrence spent 18 years with Hewlett-Packard, serving as a Vice President of Finance in business unit, regional and corporate roles. He also held a variety of increasingly senior finance positions at Compaq Computer and Digital Equipment.

Lawrence holds both a bachelor’s degree in Computer and Software Engineering and an MBA from the University of Michigan.