carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unsere Seite zum Thema Covid-19, um zu erfahren wie Sie mit der Krise und der Zeit danach umgehen können.

Schweiz

Jan Siegmund

Jan Siegmund

Chief Financial Officer

Jan Siegmund ist Chief Financial Officer von Cognizant. In dieser Rolle beaufsichtigt er die weltweite Finanzplanung und -analyse des Unternehmens, die Buchhaltung und das Controlling sowie die Bereiche Steuern, Finanzmittel und interne Revision. Darüber hinaus fallen Unternehmensentwicklung, Investor Relations und Enterprise Risk Management in seine Zuständigkeit. 

Bevor er im September 2020 zu Cognizant kam, war Jan sieben Jahre lang Corporate Vice President und Chief Financial Officer von Automatic Data Processing (ADP), einem globalen Anbieter von Technologien und Dienstleistungen zur Verwaltung von Humankapital mit einem Umsatz in Höhe von 14 Milliarden USD. Zu Beginn seiner zwei Jahrzehnte langen Karriere bei ADP war er Präsident der Abteilung für Mehrwertdienste, in der er die Wachstumsstrategie des Unternehmens entwickelte und umsetzte, sowie Chief Strategy Officer mit Verantwortung für Unternehmensstrategie, M&A, Regierungsangelegenheiten sowie Produktmanagement und Marketing. Seine Laufbahn begann er bei McKinsey & Company.  

Jan ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von The Western Union Company, wo er den Vorsitz des Prüfungsausschusses innehat. 

Er hat einen Master-Abschluss in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen vom Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, einen Master-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der University of California, Santa Barbara, und einen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Technischen Universität Dresden.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for resources and advice on managing through the crisis today and beyond.

Jan Siegmund

Jan Siegmund

Chief Financial Officer

Jan Siegmund is Cognizant’s Chief Financial Officer. In this role, he leads the company’s worldwide Financial Planning and Analysis, Accounting and Controllership, Tax, Treasury and Internal Audit functions. He also oversees Corporate Development, Investor Relations and Enterprise Risk Management. 

Prior to joining Cognizant in September 2020, Jan served for seven years as Corporate Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Automatic Data Processing (ADP), a $14-billion global human capital management technology and service provider. Earlier in his two-decade tenure with ADP, he held the roles of President, Added Value Services Division, developing and executing the company’s growth strategy, and Chief Strategy Officer, with responsibility for corporate strategy, M&A, government affairs, and product management and marketing. He began his career at McKinsey & Company.  

Jan is a member of the Board of Directors of The Western Union Company, where he is Chair of the Audit Committee. 

He holds a master’s degree in Industrial Engineering from Technical University Karlsruhe, Germany, a master’s degree in Economics from the University of California, Santa Barbara and a doctorate in Economics from Technical University of Dresden, Germany.