carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unsere Seite zum Thema Covid-19, um zu erfahren wie Sie mit der Krise und der Zeit danach umgehen können.

Deutschland

Gaurav Chand – Chief Marketing Officer bei Cognizant

Gaurav Chand

Chief Marketing Officer

Gaurav Chand ist Chief Marketing Officer von Cognizant. In dieser Funktion überwacht Gaurav alle Aspekte des globalen Marketings von Cognizant, einschliesslich Marken-,Kreativ-, Digital-, Event-, Kommunikations-, Aussendienst- und Unternehmensmarketing.  Die Hauptaufgabe von Gaurav besteht in der Wachstumsförderung durch Entwicklung und Durchführung eines umfassenden Marketingplans, der die digitale Vorreiterrolle von Cognizant fördert, die Bekanntheit der Marke erhöht und den Wettbewerbsvorteil in allen Marktsegmenten ausbaut.

Bevor er 2019 zu Cognizant kam, war Gaurav als Chief Marketing Officer für den Cloud- und Netzwerkdienstleister CenturyLink tätig. Davor war er Global Senior Vice President Marketing der Infrastructure Solutions-Group bei Dell EMC, wo er die Marketingstrategie für ein milliardenschweres Portfolio von Unternehmenslösungen leitete. Gaurav hatte seit 1996 verschiedene leitende Marketingfunktionen inne und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung von Marketingstrategien, die zu Umsatzwachstum führen. 

Gaurav hat einen Bachelor in Informatik vom Fergusson College in Pune, Indien, und einen Master of Business Administration von der Southern Methodist University.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for resources and advice on managing through the crisis today and beyond.

Gaurav Chand - Chief Marketing Officer at Cognizant

Gaurav Chand

Chief Marketing Officer

Gaurav Chand is Cognizant’s Chief Marketing Officer. In this role, Gaurav oversees all aspects of Cognizant’s global marketing, including brand, creative, digital, events, communications, field and corporate marketing.  Gaurav’s primary mission is to facilitate growth by developing and executing a comprehensive marketing plan that promotes Cognizant’s digital leadership, increases brand recognition and extends its competitive advantage in all market segments. 

Before joining Cognizant in 2019, Gaurav served as the Chief Marketing Officer for cloud and network services provider CenturyLink. Prior to that, he was the Global Senior Vice President, Marketing of the Infrastructure Solutions group for Dell EMC, where he led the marketing strategy for a multibillion-dollar enterprise solutions portfolio. Gaurav has held a variety of senior marketing roles since 1996 and has extensive experience creating marketing strategies that result in revenue growth. 

Gaurav serves on the board of directors of the Cognizant U.S. Foundation, a 501(c) (3) private foundation supporting STEM education and skills training across the United States. Gaurav holds a bachelor's degree in Computer Science from Fergusson College in Pune, India, and an MBA from Southern Methodist University.