carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Rendez-vous sur notre page dédiée au Covid-19 pour découvrir des ressources et des conseils pour gérer la crise.

France

Anil Cheriyan

Anil Cheriyan

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology

Anil Cheriyan est l'Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology chez Cognizant. Anil est chargé de superviser tous les aspects de la stratégie de l’entreprise, de l'informatique et de la sécurité au niveau mondial. Il est également responsable de la stratégie, des alliances du développement commercial de Cognizant, ainsi que du renforcement des capacités de l'entreprise en matière d'informatique et de sécurité mondiales.  

Avant de rejoindre Cognizant en août 2020, Anil était responsable des services de transformation technologique, poste pour lequel il avait été nommé par le président américain, dans le but d'améliorer la vie de ses concitoyens grâce à la technologie. En étroite collaboration avec la Maison Blanche, les dirigeants des agences et le DSI fédéral, il pilotait le programme de transformation technologique sur l'ensemble du territoire fédéral américain, accélérant ainsi la transformation de plusieurs agences avec des talents de pointe dans les domaines de l'IA, du cloud, des plateformes digitales, des données et de l'analyse, de l'identité et de l'expérience métier. 

Avant de travailler au sein du gouvernement, Anil a fondé Phase IV Ventures, une entreprise de conseil pour les banques, les entreprises technologiques et les start-ups en phase de croissance. Avant cela, il a travaillé en tant que EVP et CIO chez SunTrust Banks, où il a piloté la transformation digitale, opérationnelle et de données, ce qui a permis de renforcer les capacités en matière de cloud, d'IA/robotique, de transformation digitale, de données et de paiements. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, Anil a occupé des postes de direction chez IBM Global Business Services, où il s'occupait des clients des services financiers et dirigeait le pôle dédié au secteur des assurances, ainsi que chez PwC Management Consulting, où il était à la tête de plusieurs pôles dédiés au secteur dans son ensemble et à la technologie.

Anil est un leader actif dans les milieux des affaires et de la technologie. Il siège aux Conseils d'administration de plusieurs start-ups en phase de croissance et est également un partenaire consultatif d'Insight Venture Partners et de FTV Capital. 

Anil est titulaire d'un Master of Science et d'un Master of Philosophy en gestion, ainsi qu'une licence en génie électronique et électrique à l'Imperial College de Londres.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for resources and advice on managing through the crisis today and beyond.

Anil Cheriyan

Anil Cheriyan

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology

Anil Cheriyan is Cognizant’s Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology. Overseeing all aspects of Corporate Strategy, Global IT and Global Security, Anil is responsible for Cognizant’s strategy, alliances and business development, and for strengthening the company’s global IT and security capabilities.  

Prior to joining Cognizant in August 2020, Anil served as the U.S. Presidential Appointee in charge of Technology Transformation Services, with a mission to improve people’s lives through technology. Working closely with the White House, agency leadership and the Federal CIO, he drove the technology transformation agenda across the U.S. federal government, accelerating the transformation of several agencies with industry-leading talent in AI, cloud, digital platforms, data and analytics, identity and citizen experience. 

Prior to his government role, Anil launched Phase IV Ventures, a consulting and advisory firm, advising banks, technology firms and late-stage growth startups. Before that, he served as EVP and CIO of SunTrust Banks, where he led the bank’s digital, operations and data transformation, advancing its capabilities in cloud, AI/robotics, digital transformation, data and payments. Earlier in his career, Anil held senior leadership roles at IBM Global Business Services, where he served financial services clients and led the insurance industry practice, and at PwC Management Consulting, where he led several global industry and technology practices.

Anil is an active leader in business and technology communities. He serves on the advisory boards of several late-stage growth startups and is an advisory partner to Insight Venture Partners and FTV Capital. 

Anil earned his Master of Science and Master of Philosophy degrees in Management as well as a Bachelor of Science degree in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from Imperial College in London.