carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unsere Seite zum Thema Covid-19, um zu erfahren wie Sie mit der Krise und der Zeit danach umgehen können.

Deutschland

Anil Cheriyan

Anil Cheriyan

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology

Anil Cheriyan ist Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology bei Cognizant. Anil beaufsichtigt alle Aspekte von Corporate Strategy, Global IT und Global Security und ist verantwortlich für die Strategie, Allianzen und Geschäftsentwicklung von Cognizant sowie für die Stärkung der globalen IT- und Sicherheitskapazitäten des Unternehmens.  

Bevor er im August 2020 zu Cognizant kam, war Anil als Beauftragter des US-Präsidenten für Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Technologietransformation mit der Aufgabe betraut, das Leben der Menschen durch Technologie zu verbessern. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Weißen Haus, der Leitung der Behörde und dem Federal CIO setzte er die Agenda der Technologietransformation in der gesamten US-Bundesregierung um und beschleunigte die Transformation mehrerer Behörden mit branchenführenden Talenten in den Bereichen AI, Cloud, digitale Plattformen, Daten und Analysen, Identität und Bürgererfahrung. 

Vor seiner Regierungstätigkeit gründete Anil Phase IV Ventures, eine Beratungs- und Consulting-Firma, die Banken, Technologiefirmen und Startups in der späten Wachstumsphase berät. Davor war er als EVP und CIO der SunTrust-Banks tätig, wo er die digitale, betriebliche und datentechnische Transformation der Bank leitete und deren Kapazitäten in den Bereichen Cloud, AI/Robotik, digitale Transformation, Daten und Zahlungen weiterentwickelte. Zu Beginn seiner Karriere hatte Anil leitende Führungspositionen bei IBM Global Business Services, wo er Kunden aus der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche betreute und die Praxis für die Versicherungsbranche leitete, sowie bei PwC Management Consulting, wo er mehrere globale Branchen- und Technologiesparten leitete.

Anil ist eine aktive Führungspersönlichkeit in Geschäfts- und Technologiegemeinschaften. Er ist Mitglied in den Beiräten mehrerer Startups in der späten Wachstumsphase und beratender Partner von Insight Venture Partners und FTV Capital. 

Anil absolvierte seine Abschlüsse Master of Science und Master of Philosophy in Management sowie einen Bachelor of Science in Elektronik und Elektrotechnik am Imperial College in London.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for resources and advice on managing through the crisis today and beyond.

Anil Cheriyan

Anil Cheriyan

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology

Anil Cheriyan is Cognizant’s Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology. Overseeing all aspects of Corporate Strategy, Global IT and Global Security, Anil is responsible for Cognizant’s strategy, alliances and business development, and for strengthening the company’s global IT and security capabilities.  

Prior to joining Cognizant in August 2020, Anil served as the U.S. Presidential Appointee in charge of Technology Transformation Services, with a mission to improve people’s lives through technology. Working closely with the White House, agency leadership and the Federal CIO, he drove the technology transformation agenda across the U.S. federal government, accelerating the transformation of several agencies with industry-leading talent in AI, cloud, digital platforms, data and analytics, identity and citizen experience. 

Prior to his government role, Anil launched Phase IV Ventures, a consulting and advisory firm, advising banks, technology firms and late-stage growth startups. Before that, he served as EVP and CIO of SunTrust Banks, where he led the bank’s digital, operations and data transformation, advancing its capabilities in cloud, AI/robotics, digital transformation, data and payments. Earlier in his career, Anil held senior leadership roles at IBM Global Business Services, where he served financial services clients and led the insurance industry practice, and at PwC Management Consulting, where he led several global industry and technology practices.

Anil is an active leader in business and technology communities. He serves on the advisory boards of several late-stage growth startups and is an advisory partner to Insight Venture Partners and FTV Capital. 

Anil earned his Master of Science and Master of Philosophy degrees in Management as well as a Bachelor of Science degree in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from Imperial College in London.