carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Switzerland

Matthew Friedrich - Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer et Secretary, Cognizant

Matthew Friedrich (Matt)

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Secretary

Matt Friedrich est le General Counsel de Cognizant. Il est responsable de nos services juridiques et des affaires internes. Il s'est joint à l'entreprise en 2017. Il s'est joint à Cognizant après avoir travaillé chez Chevron, où il a occupé le poste de Chief Corporate Counsel  de 2014 à 2017. Auparavant, il était l'un des associés du cabinet d'avocats Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer.

Matt a commencé sa carrière juridique comme procureur fédéral. Il a travaillé pour le ministère de la Justice des États-Unis pendant plus de 13 ans. Les fonctions de Matt au sein du gouvernement ont culminé avec sa nomination en 2008 comme Acting Assistant Attorney General de la Division criminelle, une section de 740 employés du ministère de la Justice, à Washington. Matt a également été Deputy Chief of Staff du procureur général des États-Unis, Assistant U. S. Attorney et membre du groupe de travail d'Enron. Matt a été reçu le prix de l'Attorney General's Award for Distinguished Service et du Director's Award for Superior Performance.

Diplômé de la faculté de droit de l'université du Texas et de l'université de Virginie, Matt a travaillé pour le juge Royal Furgeson du district Ouest du Texas. Matt est membre à vie du Council on Foreign Relations et siège au conseil d'administration du U.S.-India Business Council.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Matthew Friedrich - Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Secretary at Cognizant

Matthew Friedrich (Matt)

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Secretary

Matt Friedrich is Cognizant’s General Counsel. He is responsible for our legal and corporate affairs functions, having joined the company in 2017. Matt comes to Cognizant from Chevron, where he served as Chief Corporate Counsel from 2014 to 2017. Prior to that he was a law firm partner with Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer.

Matt began his legal career as a federal prosecutor, working in the United States Department of Justice (DOJ) for more than 13 years. Matt’s tenure in government culminated in his designation in 2008 as the Acting Assistant Attorney General of the Criminal Division, a 740-employee litigating component of DOJ in Washington, D.C. Matt also served as the Deputy Chief of Staff to the U.S. Attorney General, as an Assistant U.S. Attorney, and as a member of the Enron Task Force. Matt is a recipient of the Attorney General’s Award for Distinguished Service and the Director’s Award for Superior Performance.

A graduate of the University of Texas School of Law and the University of Virginia, Matt clerked for United States District Judge Royal Furgeson in the Western District of Texas. Matt is a life member of the Council on Foreign Relations and serves on the board of directors of the U.S.-India Business Council.