carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Matthew Friedrich - Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer und Secretary von Cognizant

Matthew Friedrich (Matt)

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Secretary

Matt Friedrich ist General Counsel von Cognizant. Er ist 2017 zum Unternehmen gekommen und für unsere Rechts- und Unternehmensangelegenheiten verantwortlich. Vor Cognizant war Friedrich bei Chevron tätig, wo er von 2014 bis 2017 Chief Corporate Counsel war. Davor war er Partner in der Anwaltskanzlei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer.

Matt begann seine juristische Laufbahn als Bundesanwalt und arbeitete mehr als 13 Jahre im Justizministerium der Vereinigten Staaten (DOJ). Seine Amtszeit in der Regierung fand einen Höhepunkt in seiner Ernennung 2008 zum Acting Assistant Attorney General of the Criminal Division, einer 740 Mitarbeiter umfassenden Prozessabteilung des DOJ in Washington, D.C. Matt diente auch als stellvertretender Stabschef des US-Generalstaatsanwalts, als Assistant U.S. Attorney und als Mitglied der Enron Task Force. Matt ist Träger des Attorney General's Award for Distinguished Service und des Director's Award for Superior Performance.

Als Absolvent der University of Texas School of Law und der University of Virginia arbeitete Matt für den United States District Judge Royal Furgeson im Western District von Texas. Matt ist Mitglied des Council on Foreign Relations und Vorstandsmitglied des U.S. India Business Council.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Matthew Friedrich - Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Secretary at Cognizant

Matthew Friedrich (Matt)

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Secretary

Matt Friedrich is Cognizant’s General Counsel. He is responsible for our legal and corporate affairs functions, having joined the company in 2017. Matt comes to Cognizant from Chevron, where he served as Chief Corporate Counsel from 2014 to 2017. Prior to that he was a law firm partner with Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer.

Matt began his legal career as a federal prosecutor, working in the United States Department of Justice (DOJ) for more than 13 years. Matt’s tenure in government culminated in his designation in 2008 as the Acting Assistant Attorney General of the Criminal Division, a 740-employee litigating component of DOJ in Washington, D.C. Matt also served as the Deputy Chief of Staff to the U.S. Attorney General, as an Assistant U.S. Attorney, and as a member of the Enron Task Force. Matt is a recipient of the Attorney General’s Award for Distinguished Service and the Director’s Award for Superior Performance.

A graduate of the University of Texas School of Law and the University of Virginia, Matt clerked for United States District Judge Royal Furgeson in the Western District of Texas. Matt is a life member of the Council on Foreign Relations and serves on the board of directors of the U.S.-India Business Council.