Automobilindustrie
UNSERE ZIELSEGMENTE
BERATUNG UND LÖSUNGEN

Contact Us

Select a Region*
Select Inquiry Type*
Select Sub - Inquiry Type *
Your information has been submitted successfully!
OK

Wir arbeiten mit den grössten Fahrzeugherstellern, ihren Zulieferern und Händlern zusammen und verhelfen ihnen mit digitalen Technologien in der Autoindustrie zum Erfolg.

Automobilhersteller und ihre Partner stehen angesichts der neuen digitalen Technologien und der Umverteilung der globalen Wertschöpfungsketten vor radikalen Veränderungen ihrer Geschäftsabläufe. Cognizant bietet Beratungskompetenz, technisches Know-how und erstklassige Bereitstellungsprozesse, mit denen sich Hersteller aufkommende Technologien wie Telematik, Mobilität, Social Media und Analytics nutzbar machen. Darüber hinaus tragen wir dazu bei, die Kernprozesse in der Fertigung und der Wertschöpfungskette unserer Kunden zu optimieren.

LEISTUNGEN

Vernetztes Fahrzeug

Wir bieten Services und Lösungen, mit denen Sie eine Strategie für vernetzte Fahrzeuge definieren, verschiedene Technologien einbinden (V2V, V2I und V2X), eingebettete Software für die Fahrzeugelektronik entwickeln und den Produktentwicklungszyklus beschleunigen. Unsere Car-360-Lösung begleitet unsere Kunden bei der Fahrzeugvernetzung rasch von der Planung hin zur Implementierung. Die Lösung umfasst Anwendungen für Fahrzeugdiagnose, mobile Integration, Sicherheit, Fahrgastkomfort, Treibstoffeffizienz und vieles mehr.

Vernetzte Wertschöpfungskette

Mit unseren Erfahrungen in allen branchenführenden ERP- und SCM-Paketen helfen wir Kunden in der Automobilbranche, eine Unternehmenssystemstrategie aufzustellen, Geschäftsprozesse umzugestalten und umfangreiche unternehmensweite Programme einzuführen. Ausserdem unterstützen wir die Integration von Back-End-Unternehmenssystemen in Geschäftsanwendungen wie Warehouse- und Transport-Managementsysteme.

Unser Know-how macht uns zu Experten für die Lieferkette, ob für konventionelle Lösungen oder Nischensysteme wie cloudbasierte S&OP-Lösungen (Sales and Operations Planning) und Systeme für die unternehmensweite Transparenz der Lieferkette.

Digitale Automobil-Erfahrung

Wir vereinen Automotive-Kompetenz mit Expertise in den Bereichen Design von Benutzeroberflächen, Mobilität, Social Media, IoT und Analytics, sodass wir verschiedene Anwendungen für die Digital Automotive Experience entwickeln können, etwa für die Kunden der neuen Generation. Die Autoindustrie lernt schnell von der Elektronikbranche und entwickelt Lifestyle-Anwendungen. Dieser Service von Cognizant ist darauf ausgelegt, hier noch bestehende Lücken zu schliessen. Wir konzipieren digitale Anwendungen, etwa zur Recherche vor dem Kauf, für Social-Media-Daten als OEM-Lösung, Wartungsmanagement-Systeme für Fahrzeughalter oder zur Integration von Consumer-Geräten.

  • Integration von Geräten in Fahrzeuge: Die Möglichkeit, das Fahrzeug über mobile oder am Körper tragbare Geräte zu bedienen, steigert den Marken-Appeal. Genau das leisten die OEM-Lösungen von Cognizant.
  • Fahrzeugqualitätsmanagement (VQMS): Mit unseren VQMS-Kapazitäten können Kunden Qualitätsprobleme erfassen, nachverfolgen und an Lieferanten und Händler weitergeben, so dass die Ursachen für Rückrufaktionen beseitigt werden.
  • Fahrzeugnachverfolgung und -berichterstellung mit Social-Media-Technologien: On-demand-Service für die regelmässige und eventbasierte Überwachung sozialer Netzwerke (Mitbewerberinformationen, Lead-Generierung, Störungen der Wertschöpfungskette, Feedback zur Produktgestaltung, Kundenerfahrung).
  • Händlerbonusmanagement: Einsatzfertige, an den Händlerbonusprozess bei OEMs anpassbare Lösung, die die Umsatzsteigerung und das Gewinnpotenzial maximiert
  • WISARD -Rahmenwerk (Garantieinformationssystem für Analytics, Berichterstellung und Entscheidungsfindung):End-to-End-Management des Garantiemanagementprozesses für OEMs (proaktive Diagnose, Anspruchsoptimierung, Lieferantenkostendeckung, Betrugsaufdeckung, Compliance-Managementanforderungen).

RESSOURCEN

Fliessfertigungsverfahren

Dieses Whitepaper zeigt, dass jeder Hersteller von Verfahren der Fliessfertigung profitieren kann.

Social Media – Frühwarnsignale

Dieses Whitepaper zeigt, wie Firmen aus der Automobilbranche per Social-Media-Analyse Qualitätsprobleme erkennen und beheben und damit Garantiekosten einsparen können.

IT-Lösungen für die Automobilindustrie | Cognizant Deutschland

Cognizant Business Consulting
Helping organizations engage people and uncover insight from data to shape the products, services and experiences they offer
Learn More
  • Working to reshape business models, modernize products and enhance customer experiences to drive growth.
  • Reinventing and managing your most essential business processes with new ways of working.
  • Simplifying, modernizing and securing the IT infrastructure and applications that are the backbone of your business.
Cognizant Business Consulting
Helping organizations engage people and uncover insight from data to shape the products, services and experiences they offer
Learn More

Contact Us

Select a Region*
Select Inquiry Type*
Select Sub - Inquiry Type *
Your information has been submitted successfully!
OK

We work with top vehicle manufacturers as well as their suppliers and dealers, helping them win in the digital automotive world.

Automotive manufacturers and their partners are facing radical changes to their businesses with the emergence of new Digital technology and the re-distribution of global supply chains. Cognizant offers consulting expertise, technical know‑how and best‑in‑class delivery processes to help Automotive manufacturers successfully harness emerging technologies such as telematics, mobility, social media and analytics. In addition, we help improve your core manufacturing and supply chain processes to match the best in the world.

CAPABILITIES

Connected Vehicle

We offer services and solutions to help define a connected vehicle strategy, integrate a range of technologies (V2V, V2I and V2X), provide embedded software development for in-vehicle electronics, build data analytics solutions and accelerate the product development cycle. Our Car 360 solution is designed to take our clients quickly from concept to implementation on their connected vehicle roadmap. The solution covers applications in vehicle diagnostics, mobile integration, safety, passenger comfort, fuel efficiency and more.

Connected Supply Chain

We provide expertise in all industry-leading ERP and SCM packages to help our Automotive clients develop an enterprise system strategy, re-engineer business processes and implement large scale enterprise-wide programs. We also help integrate back-end enterprise systems with business applications such as warehouse management and transportation management systems.

Our supply chain expertise covers traditional packages as well as niche ones like sales and operations planning (S&OP) on the cloud and cross-organization supply chain visibility.

Digital Automotive Experience

We combine automotive industry domain expertise with our capabilities in user interface design, mobility, social media, IoT and analytics to develop various Digital Automotive Experience applications, such as those targeted at new age consumers. The automotive industry is fast catching up with the consumer electronics industry in terms of lifestyle applications and this service offering from Cognizant is designed to help bridge the gap. We build Digital experience applications from pre-purchase research tools for car buyers, to social media intelligence for OEMs, to vehicle service management systems for car owners, to solutions for vehicle and consumer device integration.

  • Vehicle–Device Integration: Allowing users to operate their vehicles using a mobile or a wearable device adds to a vehicle’s brand appeal; that is exactly what Cognizant solutions provide to the OEMs.
  • Vehicle Quality Management (VQMS): Our VQMS capabilities help clients capture, track and broadcast quality issues to suppliers and dealers, so as to eliminate causes of recall and enhance end-user satisfaction.
  • Automotive Social Media Tracking and Reporting: An on‑demand service for regular and event‑based social watch covering competitor intelligence, lead generation, supply chain disruptions, product design feedback and customer experience.
  • Dealer Incentive Management: A turnkey solution that can be tailored to manage the dealer incentive process for an OEM, maximizing revenue growth and profit potential.
  • WISARD (Warranty Information System for Analytics, Reporting and Decision Making) framework: We offer end-to-end management of the warranty management process for OEMs, which covers proactive diagnostics, optimization of claims, supplier cost recovery, fraudulent claim detection and compliance management requirements.

RESOURCES

Flow Manufacturing Techniques

In this white paper, learn how every type of manufacturer can benefit from Flow Manufacturing techniques.

Social Media Early Warning Signals

This white paper describes how automotive companies can use social media analytics to detect and resolve quality problems, thus saving on warranty costs.

Automotive Industry IT Services and Solutions | Cognizant Technology Solutions