Sach- und Unfallversicherungen

UNSERE ZIELSEGMENTE

Contact Us

THANKS FOR YOUR INTEREST IN COGNIZANT.

We'll be in touch soon!

Beschleunigung des Wachstums gewünscht? Cognizant bietet Innovationen und IT-Know-how für Kompositversicherer.

Die Sach- und Unfallversicherungsbranche ist bereits gefestigt, doch es reicht nicht aus, die alten Abläufe nur kostengünstiger zu erledigen. IT-Neuentwicklungen wie Cloud und Mobilität können durchaus Wachstumsimpulse geben; IT-Kenntnisse und Best Practices sind jedoch unerlässlich.

Wir bei Cognizant verfügen über die nötigen Erfahrungen und Fachkenntnisse, und wir wissen die Rückmeldungen unserer Kunden zu schätzen. Das ist einer der Gründe, warum wir 13 der 25 führenden Sach- und Unfallversicherer in den USA und acht der 10 grössten Versicherer in Europa zu unseren Kunden zählen dürfen.

LEISTUNGEN

Wachstumsstrategien

Durch die Neubeurteilung Ihrer Strategie für die Mehrkanaldistribution und die Auffrischung Ihres Leistungsprämiensystems können Sie das Geschäftswachstum fördern. Marketing- und Kundenanalysen liefern wertvolle Einblicke in Cross- und Up-Selling.

Fusionen und Übernahmen

Wir helfen beim Aufstellen des Integrationsplans für die Zeit nach der Fusion für Ihr Unternehmen, Ihre Abläufe und Ihre Technologien. Anschliessend unterstützen wir Sie bei der Umsetzung dieses Plans, so dass Sie die angestrebten Unternehmens- und Ablaufziele erreichen.

Telematik-Produkte für Versicherungen

Cognizant bietet Versicherern eine Komplettlösung mit nutzungsbasierten Versicherungen und besserem Risikomanagement für gewerbliche Fuhrparks. Die Daten des Fahrzeugs werden sekundengenau übertragen und geben das Fahrverhalten wieder (Bremsen, Beschleunigen, Kurvenfahrt).

Unsere Plattform unterstützt komplexe Ereignisverarbeitung sowie Portale und mobile Apps für Kundenberichte. Damit haben Versicherer die Möglichkeit, gesammelte Daten zu verwalten und nutzungsgerechte Versicherungsprodukte anzubieten. Zusätzlich zu neuen Tarifstufen und grösseren Profiten können Versicherer stabilere Kundenbeziehungen aufbauen, indem sie umsichtiges Fahrverhalten belohnen. Erfahren Sie mehr

Lösung für Mobile Risk Assessment

Die Lösung für Mobile Risk Assessment von Cognizant bietet wichtige Vorteile für das Geschäft: Produktivitäts- und Effizienzsteigerung für Risikobewertung, Aussendienstabschlüsse und Verlustkontrolle. Die Bearbeitungszeit für die durchgängige Prüfung wird um 20 Prozent verkürzt, sodass im identischen Zeitraum 20–30 Prozent mehr Prüfungen abgeschlossen und die Prozesse vereinfacht werden können. Damit liegt der Schwerpunkt stärker auf der Analyse als auf der Eingabe von Daten. Erfahren Sie mehr

Bearbeitung von Erstattungsanträgen

Das Anspruchsbearbeitungssystem eines Trägers ist quasi die Visitenkarte für die Versicherten – hier kann der Träger die Kunden überzeugen oder abschrecken. Unsere Experten sorgen für bestmögliche Ergebnisse – von der Aktualisierung älterer Systeme bis hin zur Verbesserung der Anspruchsergebnisse anhand analytischer Methoden.

Globale klinische Services

Unser globales Team für klinische Services erbringt spezielle Leistungen für Krankenschwestern, Ärzte und Apotheker und unterstützt so das medizinische Management bei Invaliditäts-, Unfall- und Spezialversicherungen in den USA. Mit mehreren URAC-Zulassungen und dedizierten Klinikern bieten wir derzeit umfassendere und erfahrenere globale klinische Ressourcen als andere Serviceanbieter.

Zu unserem klinischen Team gehören Krankenschwestern mit staatlicher Zulassung der USA und der Philippinen unter der Leitung eines Teams erfahrener Pflegeexperten. So lässt sich das Personal bei Bedarf aufstocken, während die bestehenden Qualitäts- und Überwachungskontrollen eingehalten werden.

Regulierungs- und Berichterstellungslösungen

Individuelle Regulierungs- und Verwaltungsberichte können strategische Vorteile am modernen, umkämpften Markt eröffnen. Wir helfen Ihnen, neue Berichte einzurichten und schulen Ihr Team in der Erstellung neuer Berichte.

Lösungsrahmenwerke

Unser Versicherungsteam aus Unternehmens- und Technologieexperten hat branchenweite Best Practices in Lösungsrahmenwerke übertragen, die an die Anforderungen eines Trägers angepasst werden können. Beispiele:

  • Integrated Risk Management System (IRIS): Rationalisierung der Risikobewertung für Firmenversicherungen
  • Versicherungs-Dashboard: Verfolgt ausgewählte Leistungskennzahlen in Echtzeit.

Nahtlose Policierung

Unsere OptimaWrite-Lösung bringt Privat- und Spezialversicherer mit Vertretern zusammen, damit diese gemeinsam Risiken erfassen, bewerten, mit Preisen versehen und Angebote erstellen können. Die modularen und konfigurierbaren Komponenten der Lösung adressieren die zentralen Herausforderungen von Versicherern und sorgen für einen nahtlosen End-to-End-Prozess bei der Policierung. Erfahren Sie mehr

Cognizant Unified Insurance Platform™

Mit Cognizant Unified Insurance Platform™ können Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren. Dieses SaaS-Modell (Software as a Service) bietet zahlreiche neue Chancen. Cognizant Unified Insurance Platform umfasst alle nötigen Funktionen für umfassende Services: Policen, Abschluss, Rechnungsstellung, Erstattungsanträge. Erfahren Sie mehr

Plattformen

Mit Cognizant Unified Insurance Platform™ – neueste Technologien für das Vesicherungsgeschäft von morgen – können Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren und völlig neue Chancen nutzen.

Sach- und Haftpflichtversicherungen | Versicherungs-IT | Cognizant Deutschland

Menu Search

Contact Us

Select a Region*
Select Inquiry Type*
Select Sub - Inquiry Type *
Your information has been submitted successfully!
OK

Need to accelerate growth?Cognizant offers innovation and IT expertise for a mature property and casualty industry.

Property and Casualty (P&C) insurance may be a mature industry, but trying to do the same old things at less cost is no longer enough. To jumpstart growth, new IT developments like the cloud and mobility can help, but each requires IT expertise and knowledge of best practices.

Cognizant has the experience and technology expertise to help, along with a tradition of listening to customers. That’s one reason our clients include 13 of the top 25 P&C insurers in the U.S. and eight of the 10 largest European insurers.

CAPABILITIES

Growth Strategies

Reassessing your multi-channel distribution strategy and refreshing your incentive compensation system can help energize business growth. The application of marketing and customer analytics can provide valuable insight to cross-sell and up-sell.

Mergers & Acquisition

We can help build the post-merger integration plan for your business, operations and technology. After the plan is developed, we’ll help you with execution so you’ll achieve the business and operational objectives you require.

Regulatory & Reporting 

Custom regulatory and management reports can provide strategic advantages in today’s competitive environment. Let us help you set up new reports and show your team how to create new reports as needed.

Global Clinical Services

Our global clinical services team provides specialized services using licensed nurses, physicians and pharmacists to support the medical management needs of the disability, casualty and specialty services segments of the U.S. insurance market. With multiple URAC accreditations and dedicated clinicians, we offer deeper, more experienced global clinical resources than any other service provider.

Our clinicians include both U.S. and Philippine‑licensed nurses, managed by a well‑seasoned team of nursing professionals, to allow for staffing scalability while maintaining existing quality and oversight controls.

Solutions

Our insurance team of business and technology experts has transformed industry best practices into solutions frameworks that can be adapted to the needs of any carrier. These include:

  • Integrated Risk Management System (IRIS): Streamlines the risk assessment process for commercial lines
  • Insurance Dashboard: Tracks selected key performance indicators in real time

 

Telematics

Cognizant provides an end-to-end solution for insurers that offer usage-based insurance and better risk management for commercial fleets. Data from the vehicle is transmitted at second-by second-intervals, reflecting driving behavior such as braking, acceleration and cornering.

Our platform helps companies manage and use the data collected for usage-based insurance products, providing complex event processing, portals and mobile apps for customer feedback. In addition to a new rating variable and a better book of business for the company, policyholders receive a discount for good driving and a tangible relationship with their carrier. Learn More

Cognizant Mobile Risk Assessment

Cognizant Mobile Risk Assessment solution is designed to deliver critical business benefits, including greater productivity for risk evaluation, field underwriting and loss control with increased efficiency. It is geared to reduce turnaround time for end-to-end survey process by up to 20 percent, allow 20-30 percent more completed inspections in same period and simplify process to allow greater focus on analysis rather than data capture. Learn More

Claims Processing

A carrier’s claims processing system brings it face-to-face with its policy holders, providing an opportunity to either impress or alienate them. Our experts can assure the best possible outcome—whether you’re updating legacy systems or applying analytics to improve claim outcomes. Learn More

Seamless Underwriting

Our OptimaWrite solution suite brings Commercial & Specialty insurers and their agents together to effectively submit, evaluate, price and quote risks. The suite’s modular and configurable solution components address key carrier challenges and provide a seamless end-to-end underwriting experience. Learn More

Interactive Exposure Map

Cognizant Interactive Exposure Map (IEM) is a breakthrough solution that combines business intelligence with geographical information systems (GIS) to help property and casualty (P&C) carriers make business-critical decisions in the insurance value chain. Learn More

Workers’ Compensation

Cognizant WorkActivate™ is an innovative solution that engages claimants to actively participate in and adhere to their Return to Work (RTW) recovery plans. Learn More

Cognizant OptimaMedWise™ provides you a way of automatically comparing individual claims to a massive knowledge base of existing cases, in order to flag treatment that deviates from the norm. Learn More

Drone Technology

The demand persists for carriers to deliver faster, smarter and more responsive solutions to insurance clients. Expanding innovation with remote technology has made the use of drones a real possibility with the potential for on-demand data and access to immediate results. Today, drones are a key differentiator capable of transforming the customer experience while enhancing a carrier’s operations and efficiency. Learn More

Platforms

Cognizant Cloud Insurance Platform

Designed with today’s technologies, for tomorrow’s insurance businesses, the Cognizant cloud insurance platform enables you to focus on your core business and opens up a new world of opportunities.

Property & Casualty Insurance Solutions | Insurance IT | Cognizant Technology Solutions