COGNIZANT CONSULTING
Hilft Unternehmen dabei, Mitarbeiter einzubinden und ihre Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Umgebungen nach Erkenntnissen aus Daten zu formen.
Weiterlesen
  • Hilft Unternehmen dabei, Mitarbeiter einzubinden und ihre Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Umgebungen nach Erkenntnissen aus Daten zu formen.
  • Wir widmen uns der Neuausrichtung von Geschäftsmodellen, Modernisier-ung von Produkten und Verbesserung von Kundenerfahrungen, um so das Unternehmenswachstum zu fördern.
  • Neuausrichten und Verwalten Ihrer wichtigsten Geschäftsprozesse über neue Arbeitsmethoden.
COGNIZANT CONSULTING
Vereinfacht, modernisiert und sichert die IT-Infrastruktur und -Anwendungen ab, auf die sich Ihr Unternehmen stützt.
Weiterlesen

KONTAKT

YOUR INFORMATION HAS BEEN SUBMITTED SUCCESSFULLY!

Das Management von Cognizant bringt eine globale Perspektive, profunde Branchenerfahrung und Leidenschaft für Innovation in seine Führungsaufgaben ein.

Francisco D'Souza, Chief Executive Officer

D’Souza fungiert als CEO von Cognizant und gehört dem Verwaltungsrat an. Er gibt den Weg von Cognizant als führender Anbieter von globalen Beratungs-, IT- und Outsourcing-Diensten vor. Während D’Souzas Amtszeit als CEO ist die Belegschaft von 55.000 auf über 240.000 Mitarbeiter gewachsen. In Folge dieses starken Wachstums wurde Cognizant in die S&P 500, die Fortune 500, die Forbes Global 2000 und die Gruppe der Forbes Fastest Growing Tech Companies aufgenommen.

D’Souza gehört zu den Gründern von Cognizant. Das Unternehmen wurde 1994 als Geschäftsbereich von The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation gegründet. Er gehört seit 2013 dem Verwaltungsrat der General Electric Company an, wo er auch Mitglied des Revisionsausschusses und des Ausschusses für Wissenschaft und Technologie ist. Ferner gehört er dem Kuratorium der Carnegie Mellon University an, ist Co-Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums der New York Hall of Science und sitzt im Verwaltungsrat des U.S.-India Business Council. Er ist Mitglied des World Economic Forum und des Science Visiting Council für das renommierte Wissenschaftsprogramm NOVA des Public Broadcasting Service.

Als Sohn eines indischen Diplomaten ist D’Souza ein wahrer Weltbürger; er hat in neun Ländern gelebt und viele weitere bereist. Er erwarb seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft an der University of East Asia und den Master-Anschluss an der Carnegie Mellon University.

Rajeev Mehta, President

Raj Mehta ist für den gesamten Bereich P&L von Cognizants Operations verantwortlich und leitet globale branchenspezifische und geographische Geschäftsteile, Beratung, digitale Services und IT-Lösungen der nächsten Generation. Mehta ist außerdem Chief Operating Officer und Chief People Officer, mit einem Fokus auf Talente, Nutzung und Performance sowie fortwährende betriebliche Exzellenz. Zusätzlich organisiert er den aufkommenden Business Accelerator Bereich und andere besondere Initiativen, die neue Lösungen für unsere Kunden bieten. Raj ist bereits 20 Jahre bei Cognizant und immer noch leidenschaftlich, unser Versprechen Kunden bei der Stärkung ihres Unternehmens in Zeiten der digitalen Transformation zu unterstützen, zu halten. Auch die Stärkung unserer Kultur, in der der Kunde im Fokus steht, gehört zu seinen Zielen.

Mehta ist seit 1997 bei Cognizant. Vor seiner jetzigen Rolle war er Chief Executive für IT Services und führte Branchen- und Lieferprozesse auf globaler Ebene. Dabei war das Ziel Spitzenleistungen durch Prozesse und Qualitätsinitiativen zu erreichen und zu branchenführendem Wachstum beizutragen. Er war auch COO für Cognizants Global Client Services und Senior Vice President sowie General Manager von Cognizants Financial Services Geschäftsbereich mit vollem P&L Management und der Verantwortung für Cognizants größtes Geschäft. Davor war er verantwortlich für die Etablierung der U.S. Central Region und für die Sicherung der frühen Beziehung mit einigen von Cognizants größten Kunden. Er erwarb seinen Bachelor-Abschluss an der Universität Maryland und den Master-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft an der Carnegie Mellon University. 2011 erhielt er den Distinguished Alumni Award der Carnegie Mellon University.

 

Karen McLoughlin, Chief Financial Officer

McLoughlin ist weltweit für Finanzplanung und -analyse, Buchhaltung/Controlling, Steuern, Investor Relations, Finanzen, internes Audit und Unternehmensrisikomanagement zuständig. Zuvor leitete sie als Senior Vice President für Unternehmenstransformation und Finanzplanung und -analyse verschiedene Teams, die sie während ihrer Tätigkeit bei Cognizant geformt und aufgebaut hat. Während ihrer Amtszeit startete McLoughlin mehrere Transformationsinitiativen. Im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit hat sie tiefgreifende Kenntnisse über Cognizant sowohl aus finanzwirtschaftlicher als auch aus betrieblicher Sicht gewonnen.

Karen McLoughlin ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von Best Buy Co., Inc. Bevor Sie 2003 bei Cognizant anfing, war sie sechs Jahre bei der Spherion Corporation und drei Jahre bei Ryder System Inc. beschäftigt und bekleidete dort wichtige Positionen im Finanzmanagement. Zuvor war sie sechs Jahre in der South Florida Practice von Price Waterhouse (jetzt PricewaterhouseCoopers) tätig. McLoughlin erwarb ihren Bachelor-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften am Wellesley College und den Master-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft an der Columbia University.

Malcolm Frank, Executive Vice President, Strategy & Marketing

Frank gestaltet die Unternehmensstrategie und Cognizant als globale Marke, so dass unser Marktanteil und unser Platz im Bewusstsein der Kunden auch in Zukunft stark wächst. Er ist seit 2005 bei Cognizant und blickt auf mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in der IT-Branche zurück. Zuvor fungierte er als Mitgründer und President des unabhängigen Software-Herstellers CXO Systems, der Dashboard-Lösungen für Führungskräfte anbietet. Zudem wirkte er als Gründer, President, CEO und Chairman beim führenden Managementberatungs- und Systemintegrationsunternehmen Nervewire, Inc. Vor seinem Eintritt in Nervewire trat Frank als Mitgründer, Executive Officer und SVP bei Cambridge Technology Partners auf und war dort für weltweites Marketing, Geschäftsentwicklung und mehrere Geschäftsbereiche zuständig.

Als anerkannter Vordenker der Branche spricht Frank häufig als Referent zu wichtigen Aspekten im IT-Management. Er wurde im Forbes Magazine und ABCs 20/20 vorgestellt und u. a. in Publikationen wie ComputerWorld, InformationWeek und Business 2.0 zitiert. Frank war Gegenstand einer Führungs- und Management-Fallstudie der Harvard Business School und wurde 2005 im Risk Management Magazine als einer der einflussreichsten Manager im Finanzsektor bezeichnet. Er erwarb seinen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Yale University.

Ramakrishnan Chandrasekaran, Executive Vice Chairman, Cognizant Indien

Chandrasekaran vertieft unsere ohnehin schon engen Beziehungen mit Industrieverbänden wie NASSCOM und leitet strategische Initiativen, die die Zusammenarbeit mit der Regierung fördern und unseren Markenwert durch Öffentlichkeitsarbeit in Indien steigern. Zudem stärkt er unsere breit gefächerten Geschäftsbeziehungen, unsere Technologieführerschaft und Vordenkerrolle und leitet unsere Teams auf ihrem Transformationsweg zu grösserer Kundennähe.

Seit er 1994 Cognizant bei Cognizant ist, hat Chandrasekaran in verschiedenen Funktionen unser Wertversprechen ausgebaut und unsere Strategie umgesetzt. Zuvor leitete er als Group Chief Executive, Technology & Operations unsere weltweiten Lösungs- und Expertenteams. Er war verantwortlich für den Ausbau unserer Kapazitäten, die Erweiterung unseres globalen Liefernetzwerks, die Optimierung unseres Ergebnismanagements durch Prozess- und Qualitätsinitiativen und die proaktive Pflege wichtiger Allianzen und Geschäftspartnerschaften. Als President und Managing Director für Global Delivery wirkte er am Aufbau einer vertikalen Struktur in unserem Kerngeschäft und an der Einführung spezialisierter Dienstleistungsangebote mit. Chandrasekaran erwarb seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in Maschinenbau am National Institute of Technology (früher Regional Engineering College) in Trichy und den Master-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft am Indian Institute of Management in Bangalore. 2008 erhielt er den Distinguished Alumni Award vom National Institute of Technology in Trichy.

Srinivasan Veeraraghavachary, Chief Operating Officer

Srinivasan Veeraraghavachary leitet bei Cognizant die Bereiche Betriebsabläufe, Nachwuchsförderung, Einsatz von Ressourcen und laufende operative Excellence. Zudem ist Srinivasan Veeraraghavachary für die IT-Systeme und -Infrastruktur von Cognizant sowie die Aufrechterhaltung des Systembetriebs verantwortlich. Während seiner 18-jährigen Tätigkeit bei Cognizant hat er durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und solide Geschäftspraktiken entscheidend zu einem starken, nachhaltigen Wachstum beigetragen.

Srinivasan Veeraraghavachary ist seit 1998 bei Cognizant. Vor seiner jetzigen Rolle war er Executive Vice President des Geschäftsbereichs Product und Ressourcen von Cognizant und damit in Nordamerika und Grossbritannien für die Branchen Einzelhandel, Konsumgüter, Fertigung, Energie und Versorger sowie Hotel- und Gastronomiegewerbe zuständig. Zuvor hatte er wichtige Führungsrollen im Cognizant-Geschäftsbereich Financial Services und der Central Region inne. In dieser Funktion war er verantwortlich für die Gewinnung und Betreuung verschiedener strategischer Kundenbeziehungen, die zur führenden Position von Cognizant in der Branche wesentlich beigetragen haben. Er hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Maschinenbau vom National Institute of Technology (früher Regional Engineering College) in Trichy und einen Abschluss als Master of Business Administration vom Indian Institute of Management in Kalkutta.

Unternehmensführung | Unternehmensübersicht | Cognizant Schweiz

Menu Search

Contact Us

Select a Region*
Select Inquiry Type*
Select Sub - Inquiry Type *
Your information has been submitted successfully!
OK

Cognizant's senior management brings global perspective, deep industry experience and passion for innovation to their leadership roles.

Francisco D'Souza, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. D’Souza is Cognizant’s CEO and a member of the Company’s Board of Directors. As CEO, he is responsible for managing Cognizant’s growth as a leading provider of global consulting, information technology and outsourcing services. During his tenure as CEO, Cognizant’s employee base has grown from 55,000 to over 250,000. As a result of its strong growth, Cognizant has been named a member of the S&P 500, the Fortune 500, the Forbes Global 2000 and one of Forbes' Fastest Growing Tech Companies. 

Mr. D’Souza joined Cognizant as a co-founder in 1994–the year it was started as a division of The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation. He has served on the Board of Directors of General Electric Company since 2013, where he is a member of the Technology and Industrial Risk Committee. He also serves on the Board of Trustees of Carnegie Mellon University, as Co-Chairman of the Board of Directors of The New York Hall of Science and on the Board of Directors of the U.S.-India Business Council. He is a member of the World Economic Forum and the Science Visiting Council for the acclaimed PBS science program, NOVA.

The son of an Indian diplomat, Mr. D’Souza is a global citizen who has lived in nine different countries and traveled to many others. He obtained his Bachelor's degree in Business Administration from the University of Macau and his MBA from Carnegie-Mellon University.

Rajeev Mehta, President

Raj Mehta is responsible for the overall P&L of Cognizant’s operations, leading global industry and geographic business units, consulting, digital services, and next-generation IT solutions. Mr. Mehta’s responsibilities also include the offices of Chief Operating Officer and Chief People Officer, focusing on talent, utilization, and performance as well as ongoing operational excellence. Additionally, he manages the organization’s emerging business accelerator unit and other special initiatives dedicated to building new solutions for our clients. As a 20-year veteran of Cognizant, he remains passionate about delivering on our promise of helping clients build stronger businesses in the new digital era, and maintaining our longstanding culture of deep customer centricity.

Mr. Mehta joined Cognizant in 1997. Prior to his current role, he served as Chief Executive of IT Services, leading industry, geographic, and delivery operations on a global basis to provide excellence through process and quality initiatives, contributing to industry-leading growth. He has also served as COO of Cognizant’s Global Client Services, and Senior Vice President and General Manager of Cognizant’s Financial Services business unit, with full P&L management and responsibility for our largest business. Earlier in his tenure, he was responsible for establishing the U.S. Central Region, securing early relationships with some of Cognizant’s largest clients. He obtained his Bachelor's degree from the University of Maryland and his MBA from Carnegie Mellon University. He is a 2011 recipient of the Distinguished Alumni Award from Carnegie Mellon University.

 

Karen McLoughlin, Chief Financial Officer

Ms. McLoughlin oversees the Company’s worldwide Financial Planning & Analysis, Accounting & Controllership, Tax, Investor Relations, Treasury, Internal Audit and Enterprise Risk Management functions. Prior to her current position, she was Senior Vice‑President, Enterprise Transformation and Financial Planning & Analysis, leading teams that she architected and built during her time at Cognizant. During her tenure, Ms. McLoughlin spearheaded several critical transformational initiatives. Through this work, she has developed a deep understanding of Cognizant from both financial and businessoperations perspectives.

Ms. McLoughlin is a member of the Board of Directors of Best Buy Co., Inc. Prior to joining Cognizant in 2003, she spent six years at Spherion Corporation and three years at Ryder System Inc., where she held key financial management positions. Prior to joining Ryder, she spent six years in the South Florida Practice of Price Waterhouse (now PricewaterhouseCoopers). She obtained her Bachelor's degree in Economics from Wellesley College and her MBA from Columbia University.

Malcolm Frank, Executive Vice President, Strategy & Marketing

Mr. Frank’s focus is on shaping Cognizant’s corporate strategy and global brand in order to maintain our track record of rapidly growing market and mind share. He joined Cognizant in 2005 and has more than two decades of experience in the information technology industry. Prior to joining Cognizant, he was co-founder, president and CEO of CXO systems, an independent software vendor providing dashboard solutions for senior managers. In addition, he was the founder, president, CEO and chairman of Nervewire Inc., a leading management consulting and systems integration firm. Prior to founding Nervewire, Mr. Frank was a co-founder, executive officer and SVP at Cambridge Technology Partners, where he ran Worldwide Marketing, Business Development and several business units.

As a recognized industry thought leader, Mr. Frank is a frequent speaker on key issues of IT management. He has been profiled by Forbes magazine and ABC’s 20/20 and quoted in such publications as ComputerWorld, InformationWeek and Business 2.0. He is the subject of a Harvard Business School case study on Leadership and Management and was named “One of the most influential people in finance” in 2005 by Risk Management Magazine. He is a graduate of Yale University with a degree in Economics.

Ramakrishnan Chandrasekaran, Executive Vice Chairman, Cognizant India

Mr. Chandrasekaran focuses on strengthening Cognizant’s already strong relationships with industry bodies such as NASSCOM driving strategic initiatives that fortify outreach to the government and enhancing our brand equity through public relations in India. Chandra also drives the strengthening of our broad business relationships and technology and delivery thought leadership and leads our teams to achieve greater levels of client intimacy to help key clients in their transformation journey.

Since joining Cognizant in 1994, Mr. Chandrasekaran has played a variety of roles in developing our value proposition and executing our strategy. Previously, Mr. Chandrasekaran served as Group Chief Executive, Technology & Operations, leading our solutions and global delivery teams world-wide. He was responsible for growing our capacity, expanding our global delivery network, achieving greater excellence in delivery management through process and quality initiatives and proactively nurturing key alliances and business partnerships. He also served as President & Managing Director of Global Delivery, where he was instrumental in implementing a vertical structure in our core business and introducing specialized service offerings. Mr. Chandrasekaran obtained his Bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering from the National Institute of Technology (formerly the Regional Engineering College) in Trichy and his MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore. He is a 2008 recipient of the Distinguished Alumni Award from the National Institute of Technology, Trichy.

Srinivasan Veeraraghavachary, Chief Operating Officer

Srinivasan is responsible for managing Cognizant’s operations, including responsibility for Cognizant’s talent supply chain, utilization, and ongoing operational excellence. In addition, Srinivasan manages Cognizant’s IT systems and infrastructure, including business continuity. During his 18 year tenure at Cognizant, he has played a key role in driving strong and sustainable growth by leveraging Cognizant’s deep relationship with customers combined with sound business practices. 

Srinivasan joined Cognizant in 1998. Prior to his current role, he served as Executive Vice President of Cognizant’s Product and Resources Business Unit, comprising Retail, Consumer Goods, Manufacturing, Energy and Utilities, and Hospitality Practices for North America and the United Kingdom. Previously, he played key leadership roles in Cognizant’s Financial Services Business Unit and the Central Region. In these roles, he was responsible for winning and managing several strategic client relationships that have helped Cognizant attain a leadership position in the industry. He obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from the National Institute of Technology (formerly the Regional Engineering College) in Trichy and a Master of Business Administration degree from the Indian Institute of Management Calcutta.

Executive Leadership | Company Overview | Cognizant Technology Solutions