carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Deutschland

DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2015

61

Sudan

Audit
Governance (Vorsitzender)

Zein Abdalla

Ehemaliger Präsident von PepsiCo

Zein Abdalla wurde im September 2015 in den Verwaltungsrat von Cognizant berufen. Davor war er von September 2012 bis zu seinem Ausscheiden im Dezember 2014 als Präsident von PepsiCo, Inc. tätig, einem weltweit führenden Getränke- und Lebensmittelkonzern. Vor dieser Zeit fungierte er als CEO von PepsiCo Europe, einer Sparte von PepsiCo. Diese Position trat er im November 2009 an; ab Januar 2006 amtierte er als President, PepsiCo Europe Region. Davor bekleidete er seit dem Beginn seiner Beschäftigung im Jahr 1995 verschiedene Führungspositionen bei PepsiCo, darunter die des General Managers des europäischen Getränkegeschäfts von PepsiCo, des Generals Managers von Tropicana Europe und die des Franchise Vice President für Pakistan und die Golfregion.

Seit dem Jahr 2012 gehört Abdalla dem Verwaltungsrat des Bekleidungs- und Einrichtungseinzelhändlers The TJX Companies, Inc. an und ist dort Mitglied des Corporate Governance Committee und des Finance Committee. Abdalla ist außerdem Vorstandsberater bei Mars, Incorporated, einem globalen Unternehmen für Tierpflegeprodukte, Süßwaren und Lebensmittel, bei Mastercard Foundation, einer Privatstiftung, bei Kuwait Food Company, einem Betreiber von Restaurants und Lebensmittelmarken im Nahost, und Mitglied des Beirats der Imperial College Business School.

Zein verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Elektrotechnik des Imperial College, London University.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2015

61

Sudan

Audit
Governance (Chair)

Zein Abdalla

Former President of PepsiCo

Zein Abdalla was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in September 2015. Previously, from September 2012 through his retirement in December 2014, he was the President of PepsiCo, Inc., a leading global food, snack and beverage company. Before that Zein served as Chief Executive Officer of PepsiCo Europe—a division of PepsiCo—starting in November 2009 and as President, PepsiCo Europe Region, beginning in January 2006. Prior thereto, he held a variety of senior positions at PepsiCo since joining the company in 1995, including General Manager of PepsiCo’s European Beverage Business, General Manager of Tropicana Europe and Franchise Vice President for Pakistan and the Gulf Region.

Zein has served since 2012 on the Board of Directors of apparel and home fashions retailer The TJX Companies, Inc., where he is currently a member of the Corporate Governance Committee and Finance Committee. Zein is also a board advisor to Mars, Incorporated, a global petcare, confectionery and food company, a member of the Board of Directors of the Mastercard Foundation, a private foundation, a member of the Board of Directors of Kuwait Food Company, an operator of restaurants and food brands in the Middle East, and a member of the Advisory Board of the Imperial College Business School.

Zein holds a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Imperial College, London University.