carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Deutschland

DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2019

63

USA

Audit

Sandra S. Wijnberg

Ehemals Executive Advisor, Aquiline Holdings

Sandra Wijnberg wurde im Juli 2019 in den Vorstand von Cognizant gewählt. Davor war sie von 2015 bis Anfang 2019 als Executive Advisor für das eingetragene Anlageberatungsunternehmen Aquiline Holdings LLC tätig, für das sie von 2007 bis 2014 auch als Partnerin und Chief Administrative Officer tätig war. 2014 und 2015 verließ sie Aquiline vorübergehend, um im Auftrag des Außenministeriums der Vereinigten Staaten als stellvertretende Missionsleiterin für das Nahost-Quartett (USA, Europäische Union, Vereinte Nationen und Russland) in Jerusalem das Mandat zur Wirtschaftsentwicklung Palästinas voranzubringen. Vor ihren Positionen bei Aquiline Holdings war sie von 2000 bis 2007 als Senior Vice President und Chief Financial Officer für den globalen Dienstleister Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc. tätig. Davor besetzte sie verschiedene Finanzmanagementpositionen in der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, unter anderem die des Senior Vice President, Treasurer und schließlich vorläufigen Chief Financial Officer bei dem globalen Schnellrestaurantbetreiber und -franchisegeber Yum! Brands, Inc. sowie des Chief Financial Officer, KFC Corporation bei PepsiCo, Inc. Sie begann ihre Laufbahn im Investment-Banking und Firmenmanagement für Morgan Stanley und Lehman Brothers.

Sandra ist im Vorstand des globalen Anlageverwaltungsunternehmens T. Rowe Price Group, Inc., tätig und gehört dort seit 2016 dem Prüfungsausschuss und dem Managervergütungs- und Managemententwicklungsausschuss an. Darüber hinaus ist sie seit 2016 im Vorstand des Personalmanagementsoftware- und -serviceanbieters Automatic Data Processing, Inc. als Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses und als Mitglied des Unternehmensentwicklungs- und Technologieberatungsausschusses tätig. Zuvor war sie von 2003 bis 2016 im Vorstand des globalen Mischkonzerns für Technologie-, Bau-, Infrastruktur- und Transportlösungen Tyco International plc (heute Johnson Controls International plc) und von 2007 bis 2009 im Vorstand des globalen Vernetzungs- und Sensorproduktunternehmens Tyco Electronics Ltd. (heute TE Connectivity Ltd.) tätig. Daneben ist sie Mitglied von Paradigm for Parity, Trustee der John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation und Vorstandsmitglied einer Vielzahl gemeinnütziger Organisationen, darunter Seeds of Peace und Spark MicroGrants.

Sandra hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in englischer Literatur von der University of California, Los Angeles und einen MBA von der University of Southern California, Marshall School of Business.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2019

63

United States

Audit
Finance and Strategy

Sandra S. Wijnberg

Former Partner, Aquiline Holdings

Sandra Wijnberg was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in July 2019. She was most recently an Executive Advisor to Aquiline Holdings LLC, a registered investment advisory firm from 2015 to early 2019, where she previously served as a partner and Chief Administrative Officer from 2007 to 2014. From 2014 through 2015, she left Aquiline to work in Jerusalem at the behest of the U.S. Department of State as the Deputy Head of Mission for the Office of the Quartet (comprised of the United States, European Union, United Nations and Russia) to advance the Quartet’s Palestinian economic development mandate. Prior to joining Aquiline Holdings, she served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc., a global professional services company, from 2000 to 2007. She served in several executive-level finance roles in the food and beverages industry prior to that, including as Senior Vice President, Treasurer and ultimately interim Chief Financial Officer of Yum! Brands, Inc., a global operator and franchisor of quick service restaurants, and as Chief Financial Officer, KFC Corporation at PepsiCo, Inc. She spent the early part of her career working in investment banking and firm management for Morgan Stanley and Lehman Brothers.

Sandra has served on the Board of Directors of T. Rowe Price Group, Inc., a global asset management firm, where she is a member of the Audit Committee and the Executive Compensation and Management Development Committee, since 2016. She has also served on the Board of Directors of Automatic Data Processing, Inc., a provider of human resources management software and services, where she is Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Corporate Development and Technology Advisory Committee, since 2016. She previously served on the Board of Directors of Tyco International plc (now Johnson Controls International plc), a global diversified technology, building, infrastructure and transportation solutions company, from 2003 to 2016 and on the Board of Directors of Tyco Electronics Ltd. (now TE Connectivity Ltd.), a global connectivity and sensor products company, from 2007 to 2009. Additionally, she is a member of Paradigm for Parity, a trustee of The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, and a director for numerous non-profit organizations, including Seeds of Peace and Spark MicroGrants.

Sandra holds a Bachelor’s degree in English Literature from the University of California, Los Angeles, and an MBA from the University of Southern California, Marshall School of Business.