carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Switzerland

DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Depuis 2019

63

États-Unis

Audit

Sandra S. Wijnberg

Ancienne Executive Advisor, Aquiline Holdings

Sandra Wijnberg siège au Conseil d'administration de Cognizant depuis juillet 2019. Elle a fait ses armes chez Aquiline Holdings LLC, une société agréée de conseils en placements, où elle a exercé des fonctions de conseillère cadre de 2015 à début 2019, après avoir débuté comme associée et agent administratif principal (de 2007 à 2014). Entre 2014 et 2015, Sandra a fait une parenthèse pour intervenir à Jérusalem à la demande du Département d'État américain en tant que représentante adjointe de la mission du Bureau du Quartet (constitué des États-Unis, de l'Union européenne, des Nations unies et de la Russie) dans le but de faire progresser le mandat de développement économique palestinien du Quartet. Plus tôt, entre 2000 et 2007, avant de rejoindre Aquiline Holdings, elle a travaillé comme Directrice administrative et financière chez Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc., une multinationale spécialisée dans les services aux professionnels. Avant cela, elle est intervenue dans l'industrie agroalimentaire, où elle a exercé diverses fonctions d'administration financière, notamment première vice-présidente et trésorière, puis directrice financière de Yum! Brands, Inc. (exploitant et franchiseur mondial de restaurants à service rapide), et directrice financière de KFC Corporation chez PepsiCo, Inc. Elle a passé les premières années de sa carrière à travailler dans le domaine de la banque d'investissement et de la gestion d'entreprises pour Morgan Stanley et Lehman Brothers.

Sandra a siégé au  Conseil d'administration de T. Rowe Price Group, Inc., une société multinationale spécialisée dans la gestion de patrimoine, où elle est membre du Comité d'audit et du Comité directeur pour le développement du management et la gestion des rémunérations depuis 2016. Elle a également siégé au Conseil d'administration d'Automatic Data Processing, Inc., un fournisseur de logiciels et de services de gestion des ressources humaines, où elle intervient depuis 2016 en qualité de présidente du Comité d'audit et en tant que membre du Comité consultatif pour la technologie et le développement. Plus tôt, entre 2003 et 2016 ,elle a siégé au Conseil d'administration de Tyco International plc (devenue Johnson Controls International plc), une société multinationale qui propose des solutions diversifiées de technologie, de construction, d'infrastructure et de transport, ainsi qu'au Conseil d'administration de Tyco Electronics Ltd. (devenue TE Connectivity Ltd.), spécialiste des produits de connectivité et de détection, entre 2007 et 2009. Sandra est aussi membre du Paradigm for Parity et administratrice de la John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation. Elle dirige de nombreux organismes à but non lucratif, parmi lesquels Seeds of Peace et Spark MicroGrants.

Elle est titulaire d'une licence de littérature anglaise qu'elle a obtenue à l'Université de Californie, Los Angeles, ainsi que d'un MBA décroché à la Marshall School of Business (Université de Californie du Sud).

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2019

63

United States

Audit
Finance and Strategy

Sandra S. Wijnberg

Former Partner, Aquiline Holdings

Sandra Wijnberg was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in July 2019. She was most recently an Executive Advisor to Aquiline Holdings LLC, a registered investment advisory firm from 2015 to early 2019, where she previously served as a partner and Chief Administrative Officer from 2007 to 2014. From 2014 through 2015, she left Aquiline to work in Jerusalem at the behest of the U.S. Department of State as the Deputy Head of Mission for the Office of the Quartet (comprised of the United States, European Union, United Nations and Russia) to advance the Quartet’s Palestinian economic development mandate. Prior to joining Aquiline Holdings, she served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc., a global professional services company, from 2000 to 2007. She served in several executive-level finance roles in the food and beverages industry prior to that, including as Senior Vice President, Treasurer and ultimately interim Chief Financial Officer of Yum! Brands, Inc., a global operator and franchisor of quick service restaurants, and as Chief Financial Officer, KFC Corporation at PepsiCo, Inc. She spent the early part of her career working in investment banking and firm management for Morgan Stanley and Lehman Brothers.

Sandra has served on the Board of Directors of T. Rowe Price Group, Inc., a global asset management firm, where she is a member of the Audit Committee and the Executive Compensation and Management Development Committee, since 2016. She has also served on the Board of Directors of Automatic Data Processing, Inc., a provider of human resources management software and services, where she is Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Corporate Development and Technology Advisory Committee, since 2016. She previously served on the Board of Directors of Tyco International plc (now Johnson Controls International plc), a global diversified technology, building, infrastructure and transportation solutions company, from 2003 to 2016 and on the Board of Directors of Tyco Electronics Ltd. (now TE Connectivity Ltd.), a global connectivity and sensor products company, from 2007 to 2009. Additionally, she is a member of Paradigm for Parity, a trustee of The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, and a director for numerous non-profit organizations, including Seeds of Peace and Spark MicroGrants.

Sandra holds a Bachelor’s degree in English Literature from the University of California, Los Angeles, and an MBA from the University of Southern California, Marshall School of Business.