carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2012

58

USA

Audit
Compensation

Leo S. Mackay Jr.

Senior Vice President, Ethik und Qualitätssicherung im Unternehmen von Lockheed Martin

Dr.Leo S. Mackay wurde im September 2012 in den Vorstand von Cognizant berufen. Derzeit fungiert er als Senior Vice President für die Abteilung Internal Audit, Ethics and Sustainability bei der Lockheed Martin Corporation, einem global tätigen Sicherheits- und Raumfahrtkonzern. Davor bekleidete er weitere führende Positionen bei Lockheed Martin, darunter als Senior Vice President, Internal Audit, Ethics, and Sustainability (2016 bis 2019) sowie als Vice President, Corporate Business Development (2011 bis 2016). Hier war er für die Entwicklung strategischer Kundenbeziehungen von Lockheed verantwortlich. Ferner fungierte er von 2005 bis 2007 als President, Integrated Coast Guard Systems LLC, sowie als Vice President und General Manager, Coast Guard Systems. Zwischen 2003 und 2005 war er als Chief Operations Officer bei ACS State Healthcare LLC (das jetzt zu Conduent gehört) tätig, einem in der Gesundheitsbranche tätigen Dienstleistungsunternehmen.

Dr. Mackay wurde 2001 von Präsident George W. Bush zum Deputy Secretary und Chief Operating Officer des United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) ernannt und vom US-Senat für diese Rolle bestätigt. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit erhielt er 2003 die Exceptional Service Medal – die höchste VA-Auszeichnung. Dr. Mackay ist ein ehemaliger F-14-Pilot der U.S. Navy und Absolvent der Naval Fighter Weapons School sowie Veteran der Operation Earnest Will. 2012 wurde er von der Zeitschrift US Black Engineer and Information Technology mit dem Black Engineer of the Year Award für beruflichen Erfolg ausgezeichnet.

Dr. Mackay ist derzeit als Vorstandsmitglied bei LM Ventures, dem 200 Millionen USD starken Corporate-Venture-Kapital-Geschäft von LM, tätig sowie als unabhängiger Vorstandsvorsitzender der USAA Federal Savings Bank. Zuvor war er Chair of the Board of Visitors der Graduate School of Public Affairs an der Maryland University und Vorstandsmitglied des Center for a New American Security.

Dr. Mackay verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss der United States Naval Academy, einen Masterabschluss in Public Policy der John F. Kennedy School of Government der Harvard University und einen Ph.D. in Public Policy der Harvard University.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2012

58

United States

Audit
Compensation

Leo S. Mackay Jr.

Senior Vice President, Ethics and Enterprise Assurance of Lockheed Martin

Dr. Leo S. Mackay, Jr. was appointed to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in September 2012. He is currently Senior Vice President, Ethics and Enterprise Assurance at Lockheed Martin Corporation (LM), a global security and aerospace company. Prior thereto, he held other senior positions with Lockheed Martin, including Senior Vice President, Internal Audit, Ethics, and Sustainability from 2016-2019; Vice President, Ethics and Sustainability from 2011 through 2016; and Vice President, Corporate Business Development, where he was responsible for leading the company’s strategic customer relationship development. Leo served as President, Integrated Coast Guard Systems LLC and Vice President and General Manager, Coast Guard Systems from 2005 through 2007. From 2003 through 2005 he served as Chief Operations Officer for ACS State Healthcare, LLC (now part of Conduent), an IT/BPO services company in the healthcare space.

Leo was appointed by President George W. Bush, and confirmed by the senate, in 2001 to serve as Deputy Secretary and Chief Operating Officer of the United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), where he received the Exceptional Service Medal in 2003, the VA’s highest honor. A former Navy F-14 pilot, Leo is a Naval Fighter Weapons School graduate and a veteran of Operation Earnest Will. He is the 2012 recipient of the Black Engineer of the Year Award for Career Achievement from US Black Engineer and Information Technology magazine.

Leo currently serves as a director of LM’s $200M corporate venture capital arm, LM Ventures, and as an independent board director of USAA Federal Savings Bank. He is a former Chairman of the Board of Visitors of the Graduate School of Public Affairs at the University of Maryland, as well as a former director of the Center for a New American Security.

Leo holds a Bachelor’s degree from the United States Naval Academy, a Master’s degree in Public Policy from the John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University and a Ph.D. in Public Policy from Harvard University.