carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unsere Seite zum Thema Covid-19, um zu erfahren wie Sie mit der Krise und der Zeit danach umgehen können.

Deutschland

DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2017

62

USA

Audit
Compensation

Joseph M. Velli

Ehemaliger Senior Executive Vice President der Bank of New York

Joseph M. Velli wurde 2017 Vorstandsmitglied bei Cognizant. Er war verantwortlich für die Konzeption, die Gründung und den Aufbau mehrerer weltweiter Branchenführer sowie für die Sanierung von Unternehmen mit unterdurchschnittlicher Performance. Zuvor war er Senior Executive Vice President und Mitglied des Senior Policy Committee von The Bank of New York (jetzt BNY Mellon). Während seiner 22-jährigen Anstellung bei The Bank of New York hatte Velli verschiedene andere Positionen inne, einschließlich der Leitung der Global Issuer Services, Global Liquidity Services, Pension and 401(k) Services, Consumer and Retail Banking sowie Correspondent Clearing and Securities Services. Nach seiner Anstellung bei The Bank of New York war er zuletzt von 2006 bis 2013 Chairman und CEO der Convergex Group, LLC, einem Anbieter von Softwareplattformen und technologiegestützten Broker-Services. Davor war Velli Leiter des Bereichs Depositary Receipt der Citibank.

Seit 2007 ist er Mitglied des Vorstands von Paychex, Inc., einem Anbieter von Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnungen, Personaldienstleistungen und der Auslagerung von Leistungen. Er ist außerdem Vorsitzender des Beratungsausschusses für Unternehmensentwicklung sowie Vorsitzender des Investitionsausschusses, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und des Vergütungs- und Governance-Ausschusses. Seit 2014 ist Velli Mitglied des Vorstands von Computershare Limited, einem globalen Anbieter von Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Corporate Trust, Aktienübertragung, Mitarbeiteraktienplan und Hypothekenservice, und ist derzeit Vorsitzender des Human Resources- und Vergütungsausschusses sowie Mitglied des Akquisitionsausschusses und des Nominierungsausschusses. Velli ist seit Mai 2020 im Vorstand von AssetMark Financial Holdings, Inc., die Portfolio- und Vermögensverwaltung, Anlagestrategien, Planungs- und Beratungsdienste anbietet, und ist derzeit Mitglied des Prüfungsausschusses. Zuvor, von 2010 bis 2014, war Velli Mitglied des Vorstands der E*TRADE Financial Corporation.

Velli ist seit 2016 Senior Advisor der Privatkapitalgesellschaft Lovell Minnick Partners, LLC. Er ist auch Mitglied des Board of Trustees der William Paterson University.

Joe besitzt einen Bachelor-Abschluss der William Paterson University und einen MBA der Fairleigh Dickinson University.

.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2017

61

United States

Audit
Governance

Joseph M. Velli

Former Senior Executive Vice President of The Bank of New York

Joseph M. Velli joined Cognizant’s Board of Directors in December 2017. He previously served as Senior Executive Vice President and a member of the Senior Policy Committee of The Bank of New York (now BNY Mellon). During his 22-year tenure with The Bank of New York, Joe held a number of other positions, including heading Global Issuer Services, Global Liquidity Services, Pension and 401(k) Services, Consumer and Retail Banking and Correspondent Clearing and Securities Services. Most recently, following his tenure with The Bank of New York, he served from 2006 to 2013 as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Convergex Group, LLC, a provider of software platforms and technology-enabled brokerage services. Prior to joining The Bank of New York, Joe was head of Citibank’s Depositary Receipt business.

Since 2007 Joe has served on the Board of Directors of Paychex, Inc., a provider of payroll, human resource and benefits outsourcing services, where he is Chair of the Corporate Development Advisory Committee, Chair of the Investment Committee, and a member of the Executive Committee and Compensation and Governance Committee. He has served on the Board of Directors of Computershare Limited, a global provider of corporate trust, stock transfer, employee share plan and mortgage servicing services, since 2014 and is currently Chair of the Remuneration Committee and a member of both the Acquisition Committee and the Nominating Committee. Joe previously served on the Board of Directors of E*TRADE Financial Corporation from 2010 to 2014.

Joe has served as a Senior Advisor of Lovell Minnick Partners, LLC, a private equity firm, since 2016. He is also a member of the Board of Trustees for William Paterson University.

Joe holds a Bachelor’s degree from William Paterson University and an MBA from Fairleigh Dickinson University.