carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Deutschland

DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2017

56

USA

Finance (Chair)
Governance

John M. Dineen

Ehemaliger Präsident und CEO von GE Healthcare

John M. Dineen trat im April 2017 dem Verwaltungsrat von Cognizant bei. Zwischen 1986 und Oktober 2014 hatte Dineen verschiedene leitende Positionen bei General Electrics Company (GE), einem global tätigen digitalen Industrieunternehmen, inne, u. a. als CEO von GE Healthcare, als President und CEO von GE Transportation, als President von GE Plastics, als General Manager der Energiesparte von GE und als General Manager der GE-Sparten Hausgeräte, Mikrowellen und Klimaanlagen.

Während seiner 28 Jahre bei GE hatte Dineen Führungsrollen in verschiedenen Branchen auf der ganzen Welt inne. Ende der 1990er und Anfang der 2000er Jahre war er in Asien und Europa tätig und hatte verschiedene Rollen im internationalen Management inne. Dann kehrte Dineen als Vice President und General Manager für den Bereich Plastics bei GE Advanced Materials in die USA zurück. 2005 wurde er zum President und CEO von GE Transportation ernannt, einem führenden Anbieter im Bereich Lokomotiv- und Zugsteuerungstechnologien.

Er wurde im Dezember 2018 in den Vorstand bei der Syneos Health Inc. gewählt, einem multinationalen Auftragsforschungsinstitut für klinische Studien. Klein ist seit 2015 Vorstandsmitglied von Merrimack Pharmaceuticals, Inc., einem Bio-Pharma-Unternehmen, wo er derzeit auch Vorsitzender des Organization and Compensation Committee ist. Zudem arbeitet er seit 2015 als Operating Advisor bei der Investmentfirma Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, LLC, und ist als Vorstandsvorsitzender von zwei von Claytons privat gehaltenen Portfoliounternehmen tätig: Healogics, Inc., ein Therapieanbieter für fortgeschrittene chronische Wunden, und Carestream Dental, ein Anbieter für Bildgebungs-, Software- und Praxismanagementlösungen in der Zahn-, Mund- und Kieferheilkunde.

John verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Biologie und Informatik der University of Vermont.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2017

56

United States

Finance and Strategy (Chair)
Governance

John M. Dineen

Former President and CEO of GE Healthcare

John M. Dineen joined Cognizant’s Board of Directors in April 2017. From 1986 to October 2014 he served in a variety of leadership roles at General Electric Company (GE), a global digital industrial company, including Chief Executive Officer of GE Healthcare, President and Chief Executive Officer of GE Transportation, President of GE Plastics, General Manager of GE’s Power Equipment business and General Manager of GE’s Appliances, Microwave and Air-Conditioning businesses.

In his 28 years at GE John held leadership roles in several industries around the world. During the late 1990s and early 2000s he held several international management roles while based in Asia and Europe. John then moved back to the United States as Vice President and General Manager of Plastics at GE Advanced Materials. In 2005 he was named President and CEO of GE Transportation, a leader in railroad locomotive and train control technologies.

John was elected Chair of the Board of Directors of Syneos Health, Inc., a multinational clinical studies contract research organization, in December 2018. Since 2015 John has also served on the Board of Directors of Merrimack Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a bio-pharmaceutical company, where he is currently also Chair of the Organization and Compensation Committee. He also serves as an Operating Advisor of investment firm Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, LLC since 2015 and as Chair of the Board of two of Clayton’s privately held portfolio companies: Healogics, Inc., a provider of advanced chronic wound care services and Carestream Dental, which provides imaging, software and practice management solutions for dental and oral health professionals.

John has Bachelor's degrees in Biology and Computer Science from the University of Vermont.