carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

KEINE ANGST VORM ROBOTER: FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT SIND MENSCHLICHE KOMPETENZEN UND SENSIBILITÄTEN ERFORDERLICH

EINDRÜCKE VOM JAHRESTREFFEN DES
WELTWIRTSCHAFTSFORUMS 2018
23–26 Januar 2018, Davos-Klosters, Schweiz

SINNVOLLE ARBEIT IN DER GESPALTENEN WELT


Die steigende Flut von KI und Automatisierung schürt Ängste vor einer arbeitslosen Zukunft. Während einige Arbeitsplätze mit der Zeit sicherlich verschwinden werden, wird es in den kommenden Jahren für die Menschen viel zu tun geben. Bloss wird das nicht die Arbeit sein, die wir heute machen!

Das Center for the Future of Work (CFoW) von Cognizant geht davon aus, dass in den nächsten 10 Jahren ungefähr 21 Millionen neue Arbeitsplätze geschaffen werden können, indem verstärkt menschliche Fähigkeiten und Sensibilität in neue Formen der KI und Automatisierung integriert werden. Unternehmen, die ihre Prozesse und Arbeitsplätze jetzt modernisieren, werden erfolgreich sein. Allerdings scheinen nur 7 % der von Forrester Research befragten Unternehmen Handlungsbedarf zu sehen.*

Um den Teilnehmern des Weltwirtschaftsforums 2018 zu helfen, die Beschleunigung der Arbeitsplatztransformation besser zu verstehen, hat das CFoW bei einer Sitzung während des Mittagessens Stoff zum Nachdenken über die Möglichkeiten für Organisationen, die neuen durch KI und Automatisierung ermöglichten Chancen zu nutzen, serviert. In unserer interaktiven Sitzung wurden 21 Berufe aufgezeigt, von denen wir glauben, dass sie in den nächsten zehn Jahren ein bedeutendes Einstellungswachstum aufgrund von KI erleben werden – bei gleichzeitiger Verbesserung unserer Arbeit, unserer Lebensqualität und unseres kollektiven Wohlergehens. 

* „The Future of White-Collar Work: Sharing Your Cubicle With Robots“ (Die Zukunft von Büroangestellten: Ihren Arbeitsplatz mit Robotern teilen), Forrester, Juni 2016.

DER WEG BIS 2028: EINE ZUKUNFT VOLLER JOBS

21 BERUFE DER ZUKUNFT KENNENLERNEN


Wie Bots und Menschen einander ergänzen werden

Entdecken Sie neue Jobs – von Low- bis Hightech –, die in den nächsten 10 Jahren essenziell für die Zukunft sein werden.

  • INNERHALB VON FÜNF JAHREN VON MID- ZU HIGH-TECH
  • INNERHALB VON 10 JAHREN VON MID- ZU HIGH-TECH
  • INNERHALB VON FÜNF JAHREN VON LOW- ZU MID-TECH
  • INNERHALB VON ZEHN JAHREN VON LOW- ZU MID-TECH

DIREKT AUS DAVOS


Zusammenarbeit mit dem Weltwirtschaftsforum (WEF) zur Gestaltung der vierten industriellen Revolution

Während die Grenzen zwischen der physischen und der digitalen Welt zunehmend verblassen, ermöglichen die Blockchain-Technologie und -denkweise es digitalen Produktspeichern, physischen Objekten zu folgen und sie durch die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette zu leiten, um Vertrauen bei Herstellern und Logistikunternehmen zu schaffen. Cognizant hat sich mit dem Energieversorger Innogy zusammengetan, um diesen aufkommenden Trend in einem neuen Buch über die vierte industrielle Revolution zu beschreiben, das vom Weltwirtschaftsforum veröffentlicht wurde.

WEITERLESEN

WEF-BILDERGALERIE 2018

KLÜGER dank KI

Was tun, wenn Maschinen alles machen ist ein Ratgeber für Erfolg in der nächsten Generation der Digitalwirtschaft. Wenn KI-Systeme unsere Autos fahren, medizinische Diagnosen stellen und unsere Finanzen effizienter als Menschen verwalten können, wirft das grundlegende Fragen über die Zukunft der Arbeit und den Wettwerb von Unternehmen auf. Mit praxisnahen Fallbeispielen, Daten und Insights zeigen die Autoren klare Strategien und umsetzbare Schritte auf, die Ihnen und Ihrem Unternehmen zum Erfolg in einer Welt verhelfen, in der rasend schnelle Technologieentwicklung die Wertschöpfung verändert. Geschrieben von Business- und Technologieexperten — die auch Code Halos: Wie das digitale Leben von Menschen, Dingen und Firmen die Spielregeln in der Geschäftswelt ändern verfassten — weist dieses Buch von den selben Autoren Ihnen den Weg in die Zukunft Ihrer Arbeit.

AKTUELLE IDEEN

Machen Sie den ersten Schritt

Dienst am Kunden mit Blick nach vorn und zurück ist ein grosses Versprechen. Doch die Leistungsfähigkeit moderner digitaler Möglichkeiten ist enorm und wächst weiter.

Erfahren Sie, wie Ihr Unternehmen die digitale Transformation bewältigt.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Contact Us

Your information has been submitted successfully!

FEAR NOT THE BOT: THE FUTURE OF WORK WILL REQUIRE HUMAN SKILLS & SENSIBILITIES

TAKEAWAYS FROM THE WORLD ECONOMIC FORUM
ANNUAL MEETING 2018
23–26 January 2018, Davos-Klosters, Switzerland

MEANINGFUL WORK IN THE FRACTURED WORLD


The rising tide of AI and automation has sparked fears of a jobless future. And while some jobs will certainly disappear over time, there will be lots for humans to do in the coming years. It just won’t be the work we’re doing today!

The Cognizant Center for the Future of Work (CFoW) estimates that approximately 21 million new jobs will be created in the next decade by augmenting human skills and sensibilities with emerging forms of AI and automation. Organizations that act now to transform work and their workplaces will thrive. However, only 7% of firms surveyed by Forrester Research appear to be poised for action.*

To help WEF 2018 attendees better understand accelerating workplace transformation, the CFoW served up food for thought at a lunch session on ways organizations can seize the new opportunities that will be unleashed by AI and automation. Our interactive session highlighted 21 jobs, which we believe over the next decade will experience significant employment growth as a result of AI—enhancing work, our lives and our collective well-being. 

*“The Future Of White-Collar Work: Sharing Your Cubicle With Robots,” Forrester, June 2016.

THE ROAD TO 2028: A JOB-FILLED FUTURE

EXPLORE 21 JOBS OF THE FUTURE


How Bots & Humans Will Enhance One Another

Discover the new jobs—from low- to high-tech centric—that will be central to the future over the next 10 years.

  • MID- TO HIGH-TECH WITHIN FIVE YEARS
  • MID- TO HIGH-TECH WITHIN 10 YEARS
  • LOW- TO MID-TECH WITHIN FIVE YEARS
  • LOW- TO MID-TECH WITHIN 10 YEARS

DIRECT FROM DAVOS


Working with the WEF to Shape the Fourth Industrial Revolution

As the lines between the physical and digital worlds blur, blockchain technology and thinking is enabling digital product memories to follow physical objects and guide them through the entire supply chain, bolstering trust among manufacturers and logistics companies. Cognizant teamed with energy services company Innogy to detail this emerging trend in a new book on the fourth industrial revolution published by the World Economic Forum.

READ MORE

WEF 2018 PHOTO GALLERY

Get AHEAD with AI

What To Do When Machines Do Everything is a guidebook to succeeding in the next generation of the digital economy. When systems running on Artificial Intelligence can drive our cars, diagnose medical patients and manage our finances more effectively than humans, it raises profound questions on the future of work and how companies compete. Illustrated with real-world cases, data and insight, the authors provide clear strategic guidance and actionable steps to help you and your organization move ahead in a world where exponentially developing new technologies are changing how value is created. Written by a team of business and technology expert practitioners—who also authored Code Halos: How the Digital Lives of People, Things, and Organizations are Changing the Rules of Business—this book provides a clear path to the future of your work.

LATEST THINKING

TAKE THE FIRST STEP

Serving customers by looking forward as well as back is a big promise, but the power of today's new digital capabilities is vast and growing.

Let's talk about how digital can work for your business.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.