carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

France

Les nouvelles machines procurent une longueur d'avance
grâce à l'IA, les algorithmes, les robots et le Big Data.

DÉCOUVREZ LES APPLICATIONS MÉTIER DE L'IA

QUE NOUS RESTERA-T-IL
LORSQUE LES MACHINES
FERONT TOUT


Comment AVANCER dans un monde d'IA, d'algorithmes, de robots et de Big Data

L'avènement de l'IA est le grand événement de notre époque. Ceux qui réussiront lors de la prochaine phase de l'économie numérique ne seront pas ceux capables de créer de nouvelles machines, mais bien ceux qui auront compris comment s'en servir. Que nous restera-t-il lorsque les machines feront tout est votre guide pratique pour gagner avec l'IA.

Les auteurs Malcolm Frank, Paul Roehrig et Ben Pring de Cognizant font valoir que, contrairement à la fatalité et à l'obscurantisme qui entourent une grande partie de l'informatique et de l'économie en ce moment, nous devons nous attendre à la plus grande vague de créativité depuis la révolution industrielle.

Un modèle économique transparent est présenté pour aider les dirigeants à participer à ce boom à venir ; le modèle AHEAD décrit cinq initiatives stratégiques : automatiser, Halos, Améliorer, Abondance et Découverte, qui sont essentiels à la compétition dans la prochaine phase de l'activité mondiale en générant de nouveaux niveaux d'efficacité, d'intimité avec les clients et d'innovation.

Téléchargez les deux premiers chapitres du livre

Amazon»  Apple»  Barnes & Noble»  Booksamillion epub»  Google»  Kindle»  Wiley»  800ceoread»  Audible»

Amazon a classé What To Do When Machines Do Everything dans la catégorie 
des
 meilleurs livres de 2017 sur les affaires et le leadership.

 

PRIX ET RECONNAISSANCES

ACCÉDEZ AUX POINTS FORTS
du livre et découvrez l'impact de l'intelligence artificielle

EXPLOREZ L'AVENIR DU TRAVAIL
en visitant le Cognizant Center for the Future of Work

PROFITEZ DU WEBINAIRE
et participez à une discussion stimulante avec les auteurs de
What to do When Machines Do Everything,
animée par Gary Beach

Bibliothèque

THE WORK AHEAD :
MAÎTRISER L'ÉCONOMIE NUMÉRIQUE

Les entreprises (et les personnes) doivent s'adapter à l'ère de l'intelligence artificielle, des robots et des algorithmes. Recueillez de nouvelles données et informations pour votre Work Ahead.

OUTIL DATA NAVIGATOR THE WORK AHEAD

PASSER AU DIGITAL AVEC COGNIZANT

AUTEURS


President, Cognizant Digital Business

BIOGRAPHY

MALCOLM FRANK

President, Cognizant Digital Business

Malcolm Frank est président de Cognizant Digital Business. À ce titre, Malcolm supervise le vaste portefeuille de services numériques de Cognizant. Cela comprend la stratégie numérique, l'intelligence artificielle et l'analyse, l'ingénierie interactive, l'ingénierie numérique, l'Internet des objets, la plate-forme de contenu numérique et le programme d'accélérateur de Cognizant qui incube de nouvelles entreprises numériques propres à l'industrie. Avant d'occuper ce poste, Malcolm était Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer et Chief Marketing Office.

L'influence de Malcolm est vaste et manifeste sur tous les médias. Il a cosigné deux best-sellers, What To Do When Machines Do Everything (2017) et Code Halos (2014), chacun récompensé par de multiples prix littéraires internationaux. Il est également l'auteur de nombreux livres blancs sur le Future of Work (l'avenir du monde du travail) et a inventé le terme « SMAC Stack », qui est devenu une norme sectorielle.  Orateur réputé, Malcolm est intervenu dans divers rassemblements, tels que le Forum économique mondial et les conférences et festivals South by Southwest (SXSW). Il est régulièrement cité, fait l'objet d'une étude de cas de la Harvard Business School et a été désigné comme « l'une des personnes les plus influentes de la finance » par le magazine Risk Management.

Au-delà de sa vision pratique de l'intelligence artificielle (IA) et de son expérience en tant que fondateur de trois entreprises (deux dont il était PDG), Malcolm travaille en étroite collaboration avec les clients de Cognizant pour tirer profit des programmes de transformation numérique à grande échelle. Il siège au conseil d'administration de FactSet Reasearch Systems Inc. Il est également membre du conseil d'administration du Forum de Partenariat Stratégique entre l'Inde et les États-Unis (USISPF). Malcom est diplômé en économie de l'université de Yale.


VP, Stratégie et Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Fondateur, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY

PAUL ROEHRIG

VP, Stratégie et Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Fondateur, Center for the Future of Work

Paul Roehrig est Vice President, Strategy and Marketing pour Cognizant Digital Business, et fondateur du Center for the Future of Work. Il est chargé de définir le cap, les offres de services, les programmes de mise sur le marché, les alliances et le développement des affaires pour des comptes stratégiques clés. Paul est reconnu dans le secteur pour ses qualités de penseur, d'analyste et de spécialiste des services de technologies métier à l'échelle internationale. Parallèlement à la publication de dizaines d'articles sur l'approvisionnement, il a participé, directement ou en qualité de conseil, à des transactions dont la valeur contractuelle s'élevait à plusieurs milliards de dollars au total.

Paul participe fréquemment à des manifestations sectorielles et est régulièrement cité dans des publications généralistes et spécialisées telles que Business Week, The Economic Times (Inde), CIO Strategy Center, Global Services, Computerworld et bien d'autres encore. Avant de rejoindre Cognizant, Paul était analyste en chef chez Forrester Research. Il dirigeait les recherches et conseillait les responsables informatiques de grands groupes du Fortune 500 et d'agences gouvernementales sur une multitude de questions liées à l'externalisation, dont la stratégie, les tendances et les meilleures pratiques en matière d'approvisionnement.

En 2008, Paul a été désigné comme l'un des meilleurs analystes de services dans le monde par l'Institute of Industry Analyst Relations. Paul a également travaillé dans les domaines de la planification, la négociation et la mise en œuvre de programmes internationaux pour des clients issus de secteurs variés, dont les services financiers, la technologie, les agences fédérales et les télécommunications pour Hewlett-Packard et Compaq Computer Corporation. Il possède une longue expérience des programmes d'amélioration des entreprises, notamment du développement organisationnel, de l'ingénierie des processus, des communications et du perfectionnement professionnel.

Il possède un diplôme de premier cycle en journalisme de l'université de Floride et plusieurs diplômes de l'université de Syracuse. Son doctorat portait sur les processus décisionnels relatifs à l'amélioration de la qualité en entreprise.


VP, Director, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY

BEN PRING

VP, Director, Center for the Future of Work

Ben Pring dirige le Future of Work Center de Cognizant, qu'il a rejoint en septembre 2011 après avoir travaillé 15 ans chez Gartner en qualité d'analyste senior, chargé de rechercher et conseiller dans des domaines tels que le cloud computing et l'approvisionnement mondial. Avant cela, Ben a travaillé au sein de plusieurs sociétés de conseil, dont Coopers et Lybrand.

Chez Gartner, Ben faisait partie des meilleurs analystes spécialistes du cloud. Il a écrit la première recherche du secteur sur le cloud computing (en 1997), sur Salesforce.com (en 2001) et s'est forgé un nom dans le secteur des technologies de l'information après avoir prédit la nature et la rapidité du changement qui nous toucherait tous, sous l'effet d'un nouveau changement de paradigme, le cloud computing devenant la pierre angulaire de la prochaine vague de concurrence dans l'informatique mondiale. Ben contribuait aussi étroitement au suivi et à l'analyse de l'émergence des talents informatiques en dehors des marchés occidentaux, et étudiait l'impact de la mondialisation sur les stratégies commerciales et informatiques, quel que soit le type d'entreprise.

Passé maître dans l'art d'aider les clients à voir plus loin, penser l'impensable et calculer le taux de croissance annuel composé de conséquences involontaires, Ben a rejoint Cognizant afin d'étudier et analyser comment les clients peuvent tirer parti de ces nouvelles opportunités incroyablement puissantes qui émergent, à l'heure où les nouvelles technologies rendent le calcul informatique plus omniprésent, abordable et important que jamais.

Aujourd'hui basé à Boston, MA, Ben est diplômé en philosophie de l'université de Manchester, au Royaume-Uni, où il a grandi.

POURSUIVRE LA CONVERSATION

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur la révolution de l'intelligence artificielle et ce qu'elle peut vous apporter ?

Fournissez-nous les informations ci-dessous et donnez-nous votre avis.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Contact Us

Your information has been submitted successfully!

GETTING AHEAD WITH AI:
TODAY'S TOP BUSINESS IMPERATIVE

The new machine unleashes new business advantage with AI, algorithms, bots and big data.

DISCOVER AI BUSINESS APPLICATIONS

WHAT TO DO
WHEN MACHINES
DO EVERYTHING


How to Get AHEAD in a World of AI, Algorithms, Bots, and Big Data

The rise of AI is the great story of our time. Those who succeed in the next phase of the digital economy are not those who can create the new machines, but those who figure out what to do with them. What To Do When Machines Do Everything is your field guide to winning with AI.

Authors Malcolm Frank, Paul Roehrig and Ben Pring of Cognizant argue that contrary to the doom and gloom that surrounds much of IT and business at the moment, we are in fact on the cusp of the biggest wave of opportunity creation since the Industrial Revolution.

A clear-cut business model is presented to help leaders take part in this coming boom; the AHEAD model outlines five strategic initiatives—Automate, Halos, Enhance, Abundance, and Discovery—that are central to competing in the next phase of global business by driving new levels of efficiency, customer intimacy and innovation.

DOWNLOAD THE BOOK'S FIRST TWO CHAPTERS

Amazon»  Apple»  Barnes & Noble»  Booksamillion epub»  Google»  Kindle»  Wiley»  800ceoread»  Audible»

Amazon has named What To Do When Machines Do Everything as one of 
the
 Best Business & Leadership Books of 2017.

 

AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS

ACCESS KEY INSIGHTS
about the book and the impact of Artificial Intelligence

EXPLORE THE FUTURE OF WORK
by visiting the Cognizant Center for the Future of Work

EXPERIENCE THE WEBINAR
for a thought-provoking discussion with the authors of
What to do When Machines Do Everything,
moderated by Gary Beach

LIBRARY

THE WORK AHEAD—MASTER THE DIGITAL ECONOMY

Businesses—and individuals—must now adapt to an era of AI, bots and algorithms. Arm yourself with new data and insights for your Work Ahead.

DATA NAVIGATOR TOOL THE WORK AHEAD

AUTHORS


EVP, Strategy & Marketing

BIOGRAPHY

MALCOLM FRANK

EVP, Strategy & Marketing

Malcolm Frank is Cognizant’s Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer and Chief Marketing Officer. In this role, he is responsible for defining and overseeing all aspects of the company’s corporate strategy and go-to-market positioning. His deep understanding of the digital economy—at scale across silos, organizations and marketplaces—and ability to see around technology’s tight corners are key factors in Cognizant’s consistent industry-leading growth and ability to address clients’ ever-changing business needs.

Malcolm’s influence is wide ranging and evident across media. He has co-authored two best-selling books, What To Do When Machines Do Everything (2017) and Code Halos (2014), both of which received multiple international book awards. He has also authored numerous white papers focusing on the “Future of Work” and created the “SMAC Stack” term, which became an industry standard.  A highly sought after speaker, Malcolm has presented at various conclaves such as the World Economic Forum and SXSW. He is frequently quoted, is the subject of a Harvard Business School case study and was named “One of the most influential people in finance” by Risk Management Magazine.

Beyond his practical vision on AI and experience as a founder and CEO of three business ventures, Malcolm works closely with Cognizant clients to gain business advantage from large-scale digital transformation programs. He serves on the Board of Directors of FactSet Research Systems, Inc. (NYSE: FDS).  Malcolm holds a Bachelor’s in Economics from Yale University.


VP, Strategy & Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Founder, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY

PAUL ROEHRIG

VP, Strategy & Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Founder, Center for the Future of Work

Paul Roehrig is the Vice President of Strategy and Marketing for Cognizant Digital Business and a founder of the Center for the Future of Work. He is responsible for developing direction, service offerings, go-to-market programs, alliances and business development for key strategic accounts. Paul is an acclaimed industry thought leader, analyst and practitioner in business technology services globally. In addition to authoring dozens of articles on sourcing topics, he has advised on and participated in transactions worth billions in total contract value.

Paul is also a frequent presenter at industry events and he's regularly quoted in mainstream and industry publications such as Business Week, The Economic Times (India), CIO Strategy Center, Global Services, Computerworld and many others. Prior to joining Cognizant, Paul was a principal analyst at Forrester Research where he conducted research and advised senior IT leadership from Fortune 500 firms and government agencies on a broad range of outsourcing topics including sourcing strategy, trends and best practices.

In 2008, Paul was named one of the top services analysts globally by the Institute of Industry Analyst Relations. Paul also held key positions in planning, negotiation and successful global program implementation for customers from a variety of industries, including financial services, technology, federal government and telecommunications for Hewlett-Packard and Compaq Computer Corporation. He has robust experience leading enterprise improvement programs including organizational development, process engineering, communications and instructional development.

He holds an undergraduate degree in journalism from the University of Florida and graduate degrees from Syracuse University. His doctoral research was on decision-making related to quality improvement in organizations.


VP, Director, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY

BEN PRING

VP, Director, Center for the Future of Work

Ben Pring leads Cognizant's Future of Work Center and came to Cognizant in September 2011 after spending the previous 15 years with Gartner as a senior industry analyst researching and advising on areas such as Cloud Computing and Global Sourcing. Prior to Gartner, Ben worked for a number of consulting companies including Coopers and Lybrand.

At Gartner, Ben was one of the lead analysts on all things Cloud; he wrote the industry's first research notes on Cloud Computing (in 1997), on Salesforce.com (in 2001) and became well known in the IT industry for providing predictions of the nature and velocity of the change that would impact everyone as the paradigm shifted again and Cloud Computing become the foundation for the next wave of competition in global IT. Ben was also heavily involved in tracking and analyzing the emergence of IT talent from outside western markets and the impact that globalization would have on business and IT strategies for organizations of all types.

Ben's expertise in helping clients see around corners, think the unthinkable and calculate the compound annual growth rate of unintended consequences has brought him to Cognizant where his charter is to research and analyze how clients can leverage the incredibly powerful new opportunities that are being created as new technologies make computing power more pervasive, more affordable and more important than ever before.

Now based near Boston, MA, Ben graduated with a degree in Philosophy from Manchester University in the UK where he grew up.

CONTINUE THE CONVERSATION

Want to learn more about the AI revolution and what it means for you?
Fill out your information below and let us know what you are thinking.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.