carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

FORTSCHRITT DANK KI:
DAS MUSS BUSINESS HEUTE LEISTEN

Neue Technologie sorgt für geschäftliche Vorteile mit KI, Algorithmen, Bots und Big Data.

KI-GESCHÄFTSANWENDUNGEN ENTDECKEN

WAS TUN,
WENN MASCHINEN
ALLES MACHEN


Get Ahead: Wie Sie sich in der Welt der KI, Algorithmen, Bots und Big Data behaupten

Die Entstehung von KI ist prägend für unsere Zeit Erfolg in der nächsten Phase der Digitalwirtschaft werden nicht diejenigen haben, die neue Technologien entwickeln können, sondern diejenigen, die wissen, was damit anzufangen ist. Was tun, wenn Maschinen alles machen  ist Ihr Praxisratgeber, um sich KI zu Nutze zu machen.

Die Cognizant-Autoren Malcolm Frank, Paul Roehrig und Ben Pring schreiben, dass wir uns im Widerspruch zum derzeitigen Pessimismus in der IT-Branche tatsächlich am Anfang der größten Welle sich auftuender Möglichkeiten seit der Industriellen Revolution befinden.

Sie stellen ein klar definiertes Geschäftsmodell vor, mit dem Unternehmen an diesem Boom teilhaben können. Das  AHEAD Modell  skizziert fünf Strategien — Automatisierung, Highlights, Verbesserungen, Überfluss und Entdeckungen — zentral für Effizienz, Kundenbeziehungen und Innovaion in der nächsten Phase des globalen Handels.

Laden Sie sich die ersten beiden Kapitel des Buches herunter.

Amazon»  Apple»  Barnes & Noble»  Booksamillion epub»  Google»  Kindle»  Wiley»  800ceoread»  Audible»

Amazon hat das Buch What To Do When Machines Do Everything  (Was tun, wenn Maschinen alles machen) zum  
 besten Buch über Business und Geschäftsführung des Jahres 2017 gekürt.

 

AUSZEICHNUNGEN UND ANERKENNUNGEN

ERHALTEN SIE WICHTIGE EINBLICKE
in das Buch und die Auswirkungen der Künstlichen Intelligenz

ENTDECKEN SIE DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT
indem Sie das „Future of Work“-Zentrum von Cognizant besuchen

AM WEBINAR TEILNEHMEN
mit einer anregenden Diskussion mit den Autoren von
Was tun, wenn Maschinen alles machen,
moderiert von Gary Beach

BIBLIOTHEK

DIE KOMMENDE HERAUSFORDERUNG — BEHAUPTUNG IN DER
DIGITALWIRTSCHAFT

Firmen – und Individuen – müssen sich an das Zeitalter der KI, Bots und Algorithmen anpassen.Rüsten Sie sich mit neuen Daten und Einblicken
für Ihre zukünftige Arbeit.

DATA NAVIGATOR TOOL THE WORK AHEAD

AUTHORS


EVP, Strategy & Marketing

BIOGRAPHY

MALCOLM FRANK

EVP, Strategy & Marketing

Malcolm Frank ist Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer und Chief Marketing Officer von Cognizant. In dieser Funktion ist er verantwortlich für die Definition und Leitung aller Aspekte der Unternehmensstrategie und der Markteintrittspositionierung. Sein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der digitalen Ökonomie – auf allen Ebenen von Silos, Organisationen und Marktplätzen – und seine Fähigkeit, die engen Grenzen der Technologie zu überwinden, sind Schlüsselfaktoren für Cognizants beständiges branchenführendes Wachstum und die Fähigkeit, die sich ständig ändernden Geschäftsanforderungen unserer Kunden zu erfüllen.

Malcolms Einfluss ist weitreichend und medienübergreifend spürbar. Er ist Co-Autor der beiden Bestseller „What to Do When Machines Do Everything“ (2017) und „Code Halos“ (2014), die beide mehrfach international ausgezeichnet wurden. Er hat auch zahlreiche Whitepaper zur Zukunft der Arbeit verfasst und den Begriff „SMAC Stack“ geschaffen, der heute ein Branchenstandard ist.  Als gefragter Redner hat Malcolm auf verschiedenen Kongressen wie dem Weltwirtschaftsforum und SXSW Vorträge gehalten. Er wird häufig zitiert, war Gegenstand einer Fallstudie der Harvard Business School und wurde im Risk Management Magazine als einer der einflussreichsten Manager im Finanzsektor bezeichnet.

Neben seiner praktischen Vision zur KI und seiner Erfahrung als Gründer und CEO von drei Unternehmen arbeitet Malcolm eng mit Kunden von Cognizant zusammen, um geschäftliche Vorteile mithilfe umfangreicher Programme für die digitale Transformation zu erzielen. Er ist auch Vorstandsmitglied bei FactSet Research Systems, Inc. (NYSE: FDS) und verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Yale University.


VP, Strategy & Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Gründer, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY

PAUL ROEHRIG

VP, Strategy & Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Gründer, Center for the Future of Work

Paul Roehrig ist Vice President of Strategy and Marketing für Cognizant Digital Business und ein Gründer des Center for the Future of Work. Er ist für die Ausarbeitung von Richtungsanweisungen, die Entwicklung von Serviceangeboten und Markteinführungsprogrammen, den Aufbau von Allianzen und die Geschäftsentwicklung für wichtige strategische Kunden zuständig. Roehrig ist ein gefeierter Branchenvordenker, Analyst und Fachmann im Bereich weltweite Unternehmens-Technologieservices. Er hat Dutzende Artikel zu Sourcing-Themen geschrieben und Ratschläge zu Transaktionen mit einem Gesamtvertragswert in Milliardenhöhe gegeben sowie an diesen Transaktionen mitgewirkt.

Roehrig ist auch oft Moderator bei Branchenveranstaltungen und wird regelmäßig in Mainstream- und Branchenveröffentlichungen zitiert, beispielsweise Business Week, The Economic Times (Indien), CIO Strategy Center, Global Services, Computerworld und viele andere. Bevor er zu Cognizant kam, war Roehrig Chefanalyst bei Forrester Research, wo er Untersuchungen durchführte und hochrangige IT-Führungskräfte von Fortune 500-Unternehmen und Regierungsbehörden zu einer breiten Palette von Outsourcing-Themen beriet, einschließlich Sourcing-Strategie, Trends und Best Practices.

2008 wurde Paul Whybrow vom Institute of Industry Analyst Relations zu einem der weltweit besten Dienstleistungsanalysten gekürt. Außerdem hatte er zentrale Positionen in der Planung, Verhandlung und erfolgreichen Umsetzung globaler Programme für Kunden aus verschiedenen Branchen inne, einschließlich für Finanzdienstleistungen, den Technologiesektor, Bundesregierungen und den Telekommunikationsbereich für Hewlett-Packard and Compaq Computer Corporation. Er besitzt umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Leitung von Programmen zur Effizienzsteigerung von Unternehmen, einschließlich organisatorischer Veränderungen, verfahrenstechnischer Prozesse sowie der Weiterentwicklung von Kommunikations- und Fortbildungsprogrammen.

Er hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Journalismus von der University of Florida und einen Master-Abschluss von der Syracuse University. Seine Doktorarbeit beschäftigte sich mit Entscheidungsfindung im Zusammenhang mit der Qualitätsverbesserung in Organisationen.


VP, Co-Director, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY

BEN PRING

VP, Co-Director, Center for the Future of Work

Ben Pring leitet das Future of Work Center von Cognizant und ist im September 2011 zu Cognizant gekommen, nachdem er 15 Jahre lang als leitender Branchenanalyst bei Gartner beschäftigt war und dort Untersuchungen durchführte und Beratungsleistungen zu Themen wie Cloud Computing und Global Sourcing bot. Vor seiner Zeit bei Gartner war Pring bei verschiedenen Beratungsunternehmen beschäftigt, einschließlich Coopers und Lybrand.

Bei Gartner war Ben einer der führenden Analysten im Bereich der Cloud; er schrieb die ersten Forschungsberichte der Branche über Cloud Computing (1997) und über Salesforce.com (2001) und wurde in der IT-Branche dafür bekannt, Vorhersagen über die Art und Geschwindigkeit des Wandels zu machen, der sich durch den Paradigmenwechsel auf uns alle auswirkt und Cloud Computing zur Grundlage für die nächste Welle des Wettbewerbs in der globalen IT macht. Ben war auch ein scharfer Beobachter der aufkommenden IT-Talente von ausserhalb der westlichen Märkte und der Auswirkungen der Globalisierung auf Geschäfts- und IT-Strategien für Unternehmen aller Art.

Bens Expertise, Kunden dabei zu helfen, neue Perspektiven sehen, das Undenkbare zu denken und die kumulierte jährliche Wachstumsrate unbeabsichtigter Folgen zu berechnen, hat ihn zu Cognizant geführt. Hier untersucht und analysiert er, wie Kunden die unglaublich mächtigen neuen Möglichkeiten nutzen können, die entstehen, wenn neue Technologien Rechenleistung durchdringender, erschwinglicher und wichtiger als je zuvor machen.

Inzwischen wohnt Whybrow in der Nähe von Boston/Massachusetts, seinen Abschluss in Philosophie machte er jedoch an der Manchester University in Großbritannien, wo er aufwuchs.

SETZEN SIE DAS GESPRÄCH FORT

Möchten Sie mehr über die KI-Revolution und ihre Bedeutung für Sie erfahren?
Geben Sie unten die erforderlichen Informationen ein, und teilen Sie uns mit, was Sie denken.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.

Cognizant Business Consulting
Helping organizations engage people and uncover insight from data to shape the products, services and experiences they offer
Learn More
  • Working to reshape business models, modernize products and enhance customer experiences to drive growth.
  • Reinventing and managing your most essential business processes with new ways of working.
  • Simplifying, modernizing and securing the IT infrastructure and applications that are the backbone of your business.
Cognizant Business Consulting
Helping organizations engage people and uncover insight from data to shape the products, services and experiences they offer
Learn More

Contact Us

Select a Region*
Select Inquiry Type*
Select Sub - Inquiry Type *

Your information has been submitted successfully!

x CLOSE

Refer back to this favorites tab during today's session for access to your selections.
Refer back to this favorites tab during today's session for access to your selections.x CLOSE

 

GETTING AHEAD WITH AI:
TODAY'S TOP BUSINESS IMPERATIVE 

 

The new machine unleashes new business advantage
with AI, algorithms, bots and big data.

What To Do When Machines Do Everything

code-halo-book


How to Get AHEAD in a World of AI, Algorithms, Bots, and Big Data
 

The rise of AI is the great story of our time. Those who succeed in the next phase of the digital economy are not those who can create the new machines, but those who figure out what to do with them. What To Do When Machines Do Everything is your field guide to winning with AI.

 

Authors Malcolm Frank, Paul Roehrig and Ben Pring of Cognizant argue that contrary to the doom and gloom that surrounds much of IT and business at the moment, we are in fact on the cusp of the biggest wave of opportunity creation since the Industrial Revolution.

 

A clear-cut business model is presented to help leaders take part in this coming boom; the AHEAD model outlines five strategic initiatives—Automate, Halos, Enhance, Abundance, and Discovery—that are central to competing in the next phase of global business by driving new levels of efficiency, customer intimacy and innovation. 

 

Download the book's first two chapters

Amazon has named What To Do When Machines Do Everything as one of the Best Business & Leadership Books of 2017 So Far.

 

2017 INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS

  • Business:

    MANAGEMENT & LEADERSHIP

  • Business:

    GENERAL

What To Do When Machines Do Everything: How to Get AHEAD in a World of AI, Algorithms, Bots, and Big Data

BY MALCOLM FRANK, PAUL ROEHRIG AND BEN PRING

ACCESS KEY INSIGHTS 
about the book and the impact of Artificial Intelligence
 

EXPLORE THE FUTURE OF WORK
by visiting the Cognizant Center for the Future of Work
 

EXPERIENCE THE WEBINAR
for a thought-provoking discussion with the authors of
What to do When Machines Do Everything,
moderated by Gary Beach

AUTHORS

MALCOLM FRANK

EVP, Strategy & Marketing

BIOGRAPHY
MALCOLM FRANK

EVP, Strategy & Marketing

Malcolm Frank is Cognizant’s Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer and Chief Marketing Officer. In this role, he is responsible for defining and overseeing all aspects of the company’s corporate strategy and go-to-market positioning. His deep understanding of the digital economy—at scale across silos, organizations and marketplaces—and ability to see around technology’s tight corners are key factors in Cognizant’s consistent industry-leading growth and ability to address clients’ ever-changing business needs. 

Malcolm’s influence is wide ranging and evident across media. He has co-authored two best-selling books, What To Do When Machines Do Everything (2017) and Code Halos (2014), both of which received multiple international book awards. He has also authored numerous white papers focusing on the “Future of Work” and created the “SMAC Stack” term, which became an industry standard.  A highly sought after speaker, Malcolm has presented at various conclaves such as the World Economic Forum and SXSW. He is frequently quoted, is the subject of a Harvard Business School case study and was named “One of the most influential people in finance” by Risk Management Magazine. 

Beyond his practical vision on AI and experience as a founder and CEO of three business ventures, Malcolm works closely with Cognizant clients to gain business advantage from large-scale digital transformation programs. He serves on the Board of Directors of FactSet Research Systems, Inc. (NYSE: FDS).  Malcolm holds a Bachelor’s in Economics from Yale University.

PAUL ROEHRIG

VP, Strategy & Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Founder, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY
PAUL ROEHRIG

VP, Strategy & Marketing, Cognizant Digital Business
Founder, Center for the Future of Work

Paul Roehrig is the Vice President of Strategy and Marketing for Cognizant Digital Business and a founder of the Center for the Future of Work. He is responsible for developing direction, service offerings, go-to-market programs, alliances and business development for key strategic accounts. Paul is an acclaimed industry thought leader, analyst and practitioner in business technology services globally. In addition to authoring dozens of articles on sourcing topics, he has advised on and participated in transactions worth billions in total contract value.

Paul is also a frequent presenter at industry events and he's regularly quoted in mainstream and industry publications such as Business Week, The Economic Times (India), CIO Strategy Center, Global Services, Computerworld and many others. Prior to joining Cognizant, Paul was a principal analyst at Forrester Research where he conducted research and advised senior IT leadership from Fortune 500 firms and government agencies on a broad range of outsourcing topics including sourcing strategy, trends and best practices.

In 2008, Paul was named one of the top services analysts globally by the Institute of Industry Analyst Relations. Paul also held key positions in planning, negotiation and successful global program implementation for customers from a variety of industries, including financial services, technology, federal government and telecommunications for Hewlett-Packard and Compaq Computer Corporation. He has robust experience leading enterprise improvement programs including organizational development, process engineering, communications and instructional development.

He holds an undergraduate degree in journalism from the University of Florida and graduate degrees from Syracuse University. His doctoral research was on decision-making related to quality improvement in organizations.

BEN PRING

VP, Director, Center for the Future of Work

BIOGRAPHY
BEN PRING

VP, Director, Center for the Future of Work

Ben Pring leads Cognizant's Future of Work Center and came to Cognizant in September 2011 after spending the previous 15 years with Gartner as a senior industry analyst researching and advising on areas such as Cloud Computing and Global Sourcing. Prior to Gartner, Ben worked for a number of consulting companies including Coopers and Lybrand.

At Gartner, Ben was one of the lead analysts on all things Cloud; he wrote the industry's first research notes on Cloud Computing (in 1997), on Salesforce.com (in 2001) and became well known in the IT industry for providing predictions of the nature and velocity of the change that would impact everyone as the paradigm shifted again and Cloud Computing become the foundation for the next wave of competition in global IT. Ben was also heavily involved in tracking and analyzing the emergence of IT talent from outside western markets and the impact that globalization would have on business and IT strategies for organizations of all types.

Ben's expertise in helping clients see around corners, think the unthinkable and calculate the compound annual growth rate of unintended consequences has brought him to Cognizant where his charter is to research and analyze how clients can leverage the incredibly powerful new opportunities that are being created as new technologies make computing power more pervasive, more affordable and more important than ever before.

Now based near Boston, MA, Ben graduated with a degree in Philosophy from Manchester University in the UK where he grew up.

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We'll be in touch soon!

CONTINUE THE CONVERSATION

Want to learn more about the AI revolution and what it means for you?
Fill out your information below and let us know what you are thinking.

Great! Please Review and Submit

TAB to Continue
Use arrows to select
When Machines Do Everything – A Business Model for AI | Cognizant