carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

HBR-Studie im Auftrag von Cognizant

VON DER DIGITALISIERUNG ZUR GESCHÄFTLICHEN TRANSFORMATION

Einem neuen Whitepaper von Harvard Business Review zufolge ist zum Erreichen einer echten digitalen Transformation die Erstellung eines IT-Backbone erforderlich, das einfach, modern und sicher ist.

WHITEPAPER LESEN

DIE LÜCKE
SCHLIESSEN


Unternehmen in allen Branchen versuchen, ihre IT voranzubringen, um die heutigen und künftigen digitalen Geschäftsanforderungen erfüllen zu können. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, müssen neue Geschäftsmodelle, integrierte Services und transformierte Prozesse eingeführt sowie vorhandene Systeme aufgefrischt werden.

Der Begriff für dieses Phänomen ist „digitale Transformation“. Doch was genau bedeutet dieser Ausdruck? Einem kürzlich veröffentlichten Harvard Business Review-Whitepaper zufolge (Closing The Gap: Beyond Digitization to Business Transformation (Die Lücke schließen: von der Digitalisierung zur geschäftlichen Transformation)) ist die Definition vielseitig interpretierbar, je nach Perspektive. Sie kann sich auf alles beziehen, von „einem industriellen Hersteller, aus dem ein Anbieter digitaler Services wird“ bis hin zu „einem Einzelhändler, der neue mobile Möglichkeiten für Verbraucher einführt“.

Digitale Transformation , so das Papier, ist mehr als nur ein IT-Projekt. Unternehmen müssen ihr Angebot, ihren Betrieb – und sich selbst – ständig neu erfinden, um mit den sich rasch entwickelnden Erwartungen auf einem zunehmend digitalen Markt Schritt halten zu können. Der erste Schritt dazu: Der Aufbau eines einfachen, modernen und sicheren IT-Backbones.

WHITEPAPER LESEN

Cognizant Digital Systems & Technology

Navigieren Sie sicher durch den digitalen Wandel. Machen Sie Ihre IT-Landschaft zukunftssicher, und implementieren Sie eine einfache, moderne und sichere Technologiegrundlage.

 

WEITERLESEN

74%


der Unternehmen erwarten von der digitalen Transformation einen besseren Kundenservice and höhere Zufriedenheit.

WEITERLESEN

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

HBR Research Sponsored by Cognizant

FROM DIGITIZATION
TO BUSINESS
TRANSFORMATION

According to a new whitepaper from Harvard Business Review, achieving real digital transformation requires building an IT backbone that is simple, modern and secure.

VIEW WHITEPAPER

CLOSING
THE GAP


Across all industries, enterprises are looking to power their IT to meet today’s and tomorrow’s, digital business demands. Achieving that goal requires adopting new operating models, integrated services and transformed processes alongside revitalized heritage systems.

The term for this phenomenon is “digital transformation.” But, what exactly does that phrase mean? According to a recent Harvard Business Review whitepaper, Closing The Gap: Beyond Digitization to Business Transformation, the definition is open to interpretation, depending on one’s perspective. It can refer to everything from "an industrial manufacturer making itself over into a digital service provider" to "a retailer introducing new mobile capabilities for consumers.”

Digital transformation—according to the paper—is more than just an IT project. It requires enterprises to constantly reinvent their offerings, their operations—and indeed, themselves—to keep up with the rapidly evolving expectations on an increasingly digital marketplace. The first step: building an IT backbone that is simple, modern and secure.

VIEW WHITEPAPER

COGNIZANT DIGITAL SYSTEMS & TECHNOLOGY

Navigate the shift to digital. Future-proof your IT landscape by implementing a simple, modern and secure technology backbone.

 

LEARN MORE

74%


of organizations expect digital transformation to deliver improved customer service and experience.

READ MORE