carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Belgique

RÉINVENTER DE NOUVELLES MANIÈRES DE SERVIR LES CONSOMMATEURS DANS UN MONDE NUMÉRIQUE

Comment les entreprises spécialistes des produits de grande consommation peuvent utiliser les nouvelles technologies pour rester compétitives et pertinentes sur un marché qui évolue rapidement.

MAÎTRISE DE LA NOUVELLE FRONTIÈRE DU SECTEUR DE LA DISTRIBUTION


Un véritable tsunami numérique est en cours, et aucun secteur n'a autant ressenti la force brutale du numérique que celui de la distribution.

La pression exercée sur les distributeurs traditionnels pour qu'ils s'adaptent n'a jamais été aussi réelle et aussi urgente. la personnalisation, le confort, la rapidité et la flexibilité sont devenus les principaux enjeux. Les distributeurs qui trouvent des manières créatives et durables d'allier les capacités physiques et numériques afin d'offrir des assortiments de produits soigneusement conservés, et qui sont en mesure d'offrir des expériences client uniques et différentes à grande échelle, ne feront pas que survivre : ils prospèreront.

La nouvelle frontière de la distribution

Dans l'économie numérique actuelle, les distributeurs traditionnels ne doivent plus se concentrer sur le produit, mais sur l'expérience. En fusionnant le monde physique au monde numérique pour offrir des expériences d'achat différentes et personnalisées, les distributeurs peuvent libérer le potentiel inexploité des écosystèmes émergents. Ce document énonce les principaux impératifs que les distributeurs doivent adopter pour survivre au tsunami numérique et en sortir victorieux.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

METTRE EN PLACE UNE CHAÎNE LOGISTIQUE INTÉGRANT LE NUMÉRIQUE


La mutation vers le numérique impose de repenser la relation entre les rayonnages physiques et virtuels.

Le rayonnage numérique change les choses de fond en comble. La majorité des consommateurs s'orientent vers les achats en ligne et les marques doivent repenser la valeur du produit et moderniser leur chaîne logistique. 

Sur un marché devenu numérique, la personnalisation est cruciale car le prix et le confort sont les moteurs de la fidélité à la marque. Les facteurs de succès traditionnels (mise en rayon et fréquentation) sont de moins en moins pertinents, en particulier pour les jeunes consommateurs. Les entreprises de produits de grande consommation déjà établies peuvent prospérer sur un marché numérique, mais elles se doivent d'agir immédiatement.

Les produits de grande consommation sont au point de basculement  : comment les marques peuvent l'emporter en abordant le marché différemment

Les produits de grande consommation sont de plus en plus souvent accessibles sur les sites d'achats en ligne et les anciennes méthodes de promotion des marques sont désormais dépassées. Les fournisseurs vont devoir repenser la valeur produit, répondre au moment où le besoin du consommateur se manifeste, aussi bien en magasin que sur les sites d'achats en ligne, et gagner en visibilité dans leurs modèles de réponse pilotés par la demande.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

L'IMPACT DE LA BLOCKCHAIN SUR LA DISTRIBUTION


Cognizant a récemment mené une étude mondiale pour découvrir comment les enseignes envisageaient l'impact de la Blockchain sur le secteur de la distribution et comment elles s'y préparaient.

Même s'il s'agit d'une technologie naissante, il est probable que la Blockchain va fondamentalement modifier le secteur de la distribution. Avec son registre distribué et son infrastructure partagée, conjugués avec les contrats intelligents, la Blockchain peut aider les enseignes à rationaliser leurs opérations, garantir l'authenticité des produits et assurer une collaboration plus transparente au sein de leur chaîne logistique.

La Blockchain semble bel et bien appelée à restructurer les modèles d'exploitation pour l'ensemble du secteur de la distribution, mais nombre d'enseignes attendent la consolidation des réseaux Blockchain et l'apparition d'applications optimales pour le secteur. Selon Cognizant, les enseignes qui adopteraient une approche attentiste vont rencontrer des difficultés pour rattraper leur retard, une fois cristallisées les orientations de la Blockchain pour le secteur de la distribution.

REGARDER LA VIDÉO

Technologie pour la distribution : s'ouvrir sur la Blockchain

Selon notre étude la plus récente, les enseignes considèrent de plus en plus que la Blockchain dispose des capacités de transformation nécessaires pour rationaliser les opérations, garantir l'authenticité d'un produit et développer une collaboration plus étroite au sein de la chaîne logistique. Pour autant, la plupart d'entre elles s'évertuent encore à comprendre comment exploiter pleinement son potentiel en interne, et au-delà.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Démystification de Blockchain

La Blockchain offre la possibilité de créer davantage de confiance, de transparence et de responsabilité pour les transactions en ligne et les interactions.  Comme pour toute technologie de mutation, les entreprises devraient commencer par mettre en œuvre des études de faisabilité pour mieux comprendre le potentiel et les limitations liés à l'adoption de la Blockchain.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

FAITES LE PREMIER PAS

 Voyons ensemble comment le digital peut impacter votre entreprise.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Contact Us

Your information has been submitted successfully!

REINVENT NEW WAYS TO SERVE CONSUMERS IN A DIGITAL WORLD

How consumer packaged goods companies and retailers can use new technologies to stay competitive and relevant in a rapidly changing marketplace.

ENABLE A DIGITAL-READY SUPPLY CHAIN


Shifting to digital means rethinking the relationship between physical and digital shelves.

The digital shelf is changing everything. As the majority of consumers move toward buying online, brands must rethink product value and overhaul their supply chains. 

In the digital marketplace, personalization is paramount as price and convenience feed brand loyalty. Traditional drivers of success—shelf positioning and foot traffic—are increasingly less relevant, particularly for younger shoppers. Established CPG companies can thrive in a digital marketplace—but they need to act now.

CPG at the Tipping Point: How Brands Can Win in the New Routes to Market

With consumer packaged goods increasingly moving to digital shelves, the old ways of promoting brands are obsolete. Brand providers will need to rethink product value, meet consumers’ digital and physical ‘moments of need’ and enhance visibility in their demand-based fulfillment models.

VIEW PDF

INTEGRATE THE PHYSICAL AND DIGITAL CHANNELS


The number of millennials, expected to reach 80 million by 2025, will dramatically change “business as usual.” Only those retailers who can provide an immersive and interactive customer journey will succeed.

This increasingly powerful consumer segment expects the latest technology to be applied from the time they start researching products, through purchase, shipping and delivery. Their preference for visual and experiential retail calls for technologies like augmented reality to make purchases an immersive, interactive and personalized experience.

The most successful retailers will be those who embrace digital technologies and envision innovative ways to serve their customers.

The Road to 2025: Retail, Reimagined

Retailers that emerge successfully from the shock waves hitting their industry will be those that reinvent their physical stores and supply chains to meet digital consumer needs.

VIEW PDF

The Future of Stores: Yes, There is One

The key is digitally retooling the store experience to deliver on consumers’ social shopping preferences and desire to feel valued across every touchpoint.

VIEW PDF

THE IMPACT OF BLOCKCHAIN ON RETAIL


Cognizant recently conducted a global survey to see how retailers expect blockchain to impact their industry and how they are preparing for it.

It may be a nascent technology, but it is likely that blockchain will fundamentally alter the retail industry. With its distributed ledger and shared infrastructure, in combination with smart contracts, blockchain can help retailers streamline operations, ensure product authenticity and enable tighter supply chain collaboration.

While blockchain appears destined to restructure operating models across the retail industry, many retailers are waiting for blockchain networks to consolidate and for optimal retail applications to emerge. Cognizant believes retailers that take a wait-and-see approach will find it difficult to catch up once the direction for blockchain in the retail industry crystalizes.

WATCH VIDEO

Retail Technology: Opening the Doors to Blockchain

Retailers increasingly recognize blockchain’s transformative ability to streamline operations, ensure product authenticity and enable tighter supply chain collaboration, our latest study reveals. However, most are still working to fully understand how to harness its potential inside their four walls and beyond.

VIEW PDF

Demystifying Blockchain

Blockchain presents the opportunity to create greater trust, transparency and accountability for online transactions and interactions.  As with any disruptive technology, organizations should first execute proofs of concept as they begin to understand the potential and limitations involved with adopting blockchain.

VIEW PDF

TAKE THE FIRST STEP

Serving customers by looking forward as well as back is a big promise, but the power of today's new digital capabilities is vast and growing.

 Let's talk about how digital can work for your business.

Please Enter Valid First Name
Please Enter a Valid Email Address
Please Enter Valid Company Name
Please Enter Valid Contact Number
Please Input the Region
Please Input the Inquiry Type
Please Input the SubInquiry Type
Please Enter A Message

Thank you for your interest in Cognizant.

We’ll be in touch soon.