carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Rendez-vous sur notre page dédiée au Covid-19 pour découvrir des ressources et des conseils pour gérer la crise.

Switzerland

Dharmendra Kumar Sinha - President, Amérique du Nord, Cognizant

Dharmendra Kumar Sinha (DK)

President, Amérique du Nord

DK Sinha est President, Amérique du Nord, chez Cognizant. Nommé en juin 2019, il est responsable de la stratégie, des marchés spécialisés, des ventes, de l'exécution, des opérations verticales et des fusions-acquisitions pour la zone géographique Amérique du Nord. Depuis avril 2018, il est également directeur et président de la Fondation Cognizant U.S., une organisation à but non lucratif qui soutient des programmes pédagogiques et de formation, des partenariats public-privé, et des initiatives visant à reformer des personnes souhaitant acquérir des compétences techniques spécialisées dans la technologie digitale.

Auparavant, DK était President of Global Client Services chez Cognizant. À ce poste, DK dirigeait l'équipe mondiale de commercialisation de Cognizant, qui était responsable des ventes, du marketing terrain, du groupe de partenariat stratégique, de l'engagement stratégique, ainsi que du groupe de relations avec des conseillers. Cette responsabilité s'est ajoutée à celles de son rôle premier de Senior Vice President et General Manager, Global Sales et Field Marketing, qui consistait à gérer les ventes mondiales, le marketing terrain ainsi que l'équipe en charge des relations avec les intermédiaires. Auparavant, il était Vice President de Cognizant, responsable de nos secteurs verticaux de production, de logistique, de distribution, d'hôtellerie et de technologie, et au même moment, il gérait le pôle assurance.

Avant de rejoindre Cognizant en 1997, DK a travaillé pour Tata Consultancy Services et CMC Ltd, un fournisseur de solutions informatiques de bout en bout. Il est titulaire d'une licence en sciences du Patna Science College de Patna, en Inde, et d'un MBA du Birla Institute of Technology de Mesra.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Dharmendra Kumar Sinha - President, North America at Cognizant

Dharmendra Kumar Sinha (DK)

President, North America

DK Sinha is President, North America of Cognizant. Appointed in June 2019, he is responsible for North American strategy, industry verticals, sales, delivery and vertical operations as well as mergers and acquisitions. Since April 2018, he is also a director and President of the Cognizant U.S. Foundation, a non-profit organization that supports education and skills programs, public-private partnerships and other initiatives designed for reskilling those in the workforce looking to obtain specialized technical skills for digital technology jobs.

Previously, DK was President of Global Client Services for Cognizant. In this role, DK managed Cognizant’s global go-to-market team, which included sales, field marketing, the strategic partnership group, and the strategic engagement and advisory relationships group. This expanded upon his prior role, as Senior Vice President and General Manager, Global Sales and Field Marketing, in which he led global sales, field marketing and the intermediary relations team. Before that, he served as Vice President of Cognizant, responsible for our manufacturing, logistics, retail, hospitality and technology verticals and, during this same period, managed our insurance practice.

Prior to joining Cognizant in 1997, DK worked with Tata Consultancy Services and CMC Ltd, an end-to-end IT solutions provider. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Science from Patna Science College in Patna, India, and an MBA degree from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra.