carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unsere Seite zum Thema Covid-19, um zu erfahren wie Sie mit der Krise und der Zeit danach umgehen können.

Deutschland

Dharmendra Kumar Sinha - President, North America bei Cognizant

Dharmendra Kumar Sinha (DK)

President, North America

DK Sinha ist President, North America von Cognizant. Er wurde im Juni 2019 ernannt und ist verantwortlich für die nordamerikanische Strategie, Branchenvertikale, Vertrieb, Lieferung und vertikale Operationen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen. Seit April 2018 ist er darüber hinaus President und Vorstandsmitglied der Cognizant U.S. Foundation, einer gemeinnützigen Einrichtung, die Ausbildungsprogramme, öffentlich-private Partnerschaften sowie andere Initiativen für die technische Umschulung von Arbeitskräften auf digitale Berufsbilder unterstützt.

Davor war DK President von Global Client Services für Cognizant. In dieser Funktion leitete DK das globale Markteinführungsteam von Cognizant, zu dem Vertrieb, Außendienstmarketing, die strategische Partnerschaftsgruppe und die Gruppe für strategisches Engagement und Beratungsbeziehungen gehörten. Dies erweiterte seine frühere Position als Senior Vice President und General Manager für Global Sales und Field Marketing, in der er den globalen Vertrieb, Außendienstmarketing und das Intermediary Relations-Team leitete. Davor war er als Vice President von Cognizant für unsere Branchen Fertigung, Logistik, Einzelhandel, Gastgewerbe und Technologie verantwortlich und leitete im selben Zeitraum unsere Versicherungspraxis.

Bevor er 1997 zu Cognizant kam, arbeitete Dharmendra Kumar bei Tata Consultancy Services und CMC Ltd, einem Anbieter von End-to-End-IT-Lösungen. Er verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Naturwissenschaften vom Patna Science College in Patna/Indien, und einen Master-Abschluss vom Birla Institute of Technology in Mesra.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Dharmendra Kumar Sinha - President, North America at Cognizant

Dharmendra Kumar Sinha (DK)

President, North America

DK Sinha is President, North America of Cognizant. Appointed in June 2019, he is responsible for North American strategy, industry verticals, sales, delivery and vertical operations as well as mergers and acquisitions. Since April 2018, he is also a director and President of the Cognizant U.S. Foundation, a non-profit organization that supports education and skills programs, public-private partnerships and other initiatives designed for reskilling those in the workforce looking to obtain specialized technical skills for digital technology jobs.

Previously, DK was President of Global Client Services for Cognizant. In this role, DK managed Cognizant’s global go-to-market team, which included sales, field marketing, the strategic partnership group, and the strategic engagement and advisory relationships group. This expanded upon his prior role, as Senior Vice President and General Manager, Global Sales and Field Marketing, in which he led global sales, field marketing and the intermediary relations team. Before that, he served as Vice President of Cognizant, responsible for our manufacturing, logistics, retail, hospitality and technology verticals and, during this same period, managed our insurance practice.

Prior to joining Cognizant in 1997, DK worked with Tata Consultancy Services and CMC Ltd, an end-to-end IT solutions provider. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Science from Patna Science College in Patna, India, and an MBA degree from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra.