carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Sumithra Gomatam

Executive Vice President und President Digital Operations

Sumithra Gomatam ist President, Cognizant Digital Operations. Sie wurde 2016 ernannt und leitet den Bereich Cognizant Digital Operations – einschließlich unserer Business Process Services-Organisation (BPS) – und ist für die Implementierung von Best Practices bei der Bereitstellung von Services und die Entwicklung von Lösungen in unseren Branchenmärkten verantwortlich. In den drei Jahren zuvor war Frau Gomatham für die weltweite Belieferung aller vertikalen Branchenmärkte sowie für BPS verantwortlich.

Von 2008 bis 2013 hatte Frau Sumithra verschiedene leitende Positionen inne, während sie die Geschäftseinheit Quality Engineering and Assurance (QE&A) aufbaute und Global Practice Leader für unsere Testverfahren war. Unter ihrer Führung ist Cognizant zu einem der größten Anbieter unabhängiger Verifizierungs- und Validierungsservices der Welt geworden. Zuvor war Frau Sumithra Account Relationship Manager und Mitglied unseres Core Delivery Leadership Teams im Bereich Banking & Financial Services (BFS).

Zwischen 1995, als Frau Sumithra Cognizant beitrat, und 2001 hatte sie mehrere führende Positionen bei Cognizant und The Dun & Bradstreet Corp. inne. Unter anderem unterstützte sie unsere BFS-Kunden bei Anwendungsentwicklungs- und Anwendungswartungsprojekten.

Frau Gomatham machte ihren Bachelorabschluss in Elektronik und Kommunikation an der Anna University.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Sumithra Gomatam - Executive Vice President and President, Digital Operations at Cognizant

Sumithra Gomatam

Executive Vice President and President, Digital Operations

Sumithra Gomatam is President, Cognizant Digital Operations. Appointed in 2016, she leads the Cognizant Digital Operations line of service—including our Business Process Services (BPS) organization—and is responsible for implementing best practices in services delivery and creating solutions across our industry markets. For the three years prior to this position Sumithra was responsible for overseeing global delivery for all industry verticals, as well as BPS.

From 2008 to 2013, Sumithra served in several senior roles while building Cognizant’s quality engineering and assurance (QE&A) business unit, including Global Practice Leader for our testing practice. Under her stewardship Cognizant has become one of the world’s largest providers of independent verification and validation services. Sumithra previously served as an Account Relationship Manager and as part of our Core Delivery Leadership Team in our Banking & Financial Services (BFS) practice.

From 1995, when Sumithra first joined Cognizant, until 2001 she held various key positions both within our company and at The Dun & Bradstreet Corp., including serving our BFS clients on application development and application maintenance projects.

Sumithra holds a Bachelor’s degree in Electronics and Communication from Anna University.