carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Schweiz

Karen McLoughlin - Chief Financial Officer von Cognizant

Karen McLoughlin

Chief Financial Officer

Karen McLoughlin ist Chief Financial Officer von Cognizant. Sie beaufsichtigt die weltweite Finanzplanung und -analyse des Unternehmens, die Buchhaltung und das Controlling sowie die Bereiche Steuern, Finanzmittel und interne Revision. Andere unter ihre Zuständigkeit fallende Bereiche sind Anlegerbeziehungen, unternehmensweites Risikomanagement, Beschaffung und Immobilienfunktionen.

Vor ihrer aktuellen Position war Frau McLoughlin Senior Vice President, Enterprise Transformation und Financial Planning & Analysis und leitete Teams, die sie während ihrer Zeit bei Cognizant zusammengestellt hatte. In dieser Rolle war sie für unsere weltweite Finanzplanung und -analyse, das unternehmensweite Risikomanagement sowie Unternehmenstransformationsfunktionen verantwortlich. Dies umfasste die Förderung und Umsetzung verschiedener interner Transformationsinitiativen zur Unterstützung unserer strategischen Vision.

Während ihrer Tätigkeit hat Karen tiefgreifende Kenntnisse über Cognizant sowohl aus finanzwirtschaftlicher als auch aus betrieblicher Sicht gewonnen. Außerhalb von Cognizant ist sie Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von Best Buy Co. Inc.

Bevor sie 2003 bei Cognizant anfing, war Karen sechs Jahre beiSpherion Corp. und drei Jahre bei Ryder System Inc. beschäftigt, wo sie wichtige Positionen im Finanzmanagement bekleidete. Vor ihrer Zeit bei Ryder war sie sechs Jahre lang in der Filiale von Price Waterhouse (jetzt PricewaterhouseCoopers) in Südflorida beschäftigt.

Frau McLoughlin verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften des Wellesley College sowie einen MBA-Abschluss der Columbia University.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Karen McLoughlin - Chief Financial Officer at Cognizant

Karen McLoughlin

Chief Financial Officer

Karen McLoughlin is Cognizant’s Chief Financial Officer. She oversees the company’s worldwide financial planning and analysis, accounting and controllership, tax, treasury and internal audit functions. Other areas under her purview include investor relations, enterprise risk management, procurement and real estate functions.

Prior to her current position Karen was Senior Vice President, Enterprise Transformation and Financial Planning & Analysis, leading teams that she architected during her time at Cognizant. In that role, she was responsible for our worldwide financial planning and analysis, enterprise risk management and enterprise transformation functions. This included facilitating and executing various internal transformational initiatives designed to enable our strategic vision.

During her tenure Karen has developed a deep understanding of Cognizant from both a financial and a business operations perspective. Outside of Cognizant she serves on the Board of Directors of Best Buy Co. Inc.

Prior to joining Cognizant in 2003 Karen spent six years at Spherion Corp. and three years at Ryder System Inc., where she held key financial management positions. Before joining Ryder, she spent six years in the South Florida Practice of Price Waterhouse (now PricewaterhouseCoopers).

Karen holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from Wellesley College and an MBA degree from Columbia University.