carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Deutschland

James Lennox (Jim)

Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer

James Lennox ist Executive Vice President und Chief People Officer von Cognizant. In dieser Funktion arbeitet er eng mit unserem Unternehmensführungsteam und dem Verwaltungsrat von Cognizant zusammen und fungiert als zuverlässiger Berater in allen Talentfragen. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehört die Überwachung aller personenbezogenen Programme, die Cognizants globale Fachkräfte betreffen, darunter traditionelles Talentmanagement, Schulung und Aufbau von Führungskräften, Talentakquise, Integration von Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Mobilität.

Unmittelbar vor Übernahme seiner derzeitigen Position war Lennox als Senior Vice President und Chief People Officer sowie als Vice President, North America Human Resources tätig. Während seiner Tätigkeit bei Cognizant leitete Lennox das Belegschafts-Managementteam, war als Operations Director für unsere Bereiche Banking und Insurance tätig und fungierte als Chief of Staff des CEO des Unternehmens. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen professionelle Dienstleistungen Human Resources (HR), Consulting und Betriebsablauf.

Bevor er 2004 Cognizant beitrat, bekleidete James Lennox verschiedene operative Rollen in der Region Nordamerika bei Cap Gemini and Ernst & Young. Dazu zählten die Abteilungen Operations, HR, Resource Management und Recruiting. Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn bei Ernst & Young Consulting, wo er Kunden zu Prozessverbesserungsmethoden und Initiativen zur Optimierung der Geschäftsabläufe beriet.

Lennox hat einen MBA-Abschluss der Fordham University.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
James Lennox - Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer at Cognizant

James Lennox (Jim)

Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer

James Lennox is Cognizant’s Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer. In this role, Jim works closely with our Executive Leadership Team and Cognizant’s Board of Directors, acting as a trusted advisor on all talent matters. His responsibilities include the oversight of all people-related programs that impact Cognizant’s global professionals, including traditional talent management, learning and leadership development, talent acquisition, mergers and acquisitions integration and mobility.

Immediately prior to assuming his current position Jim served as Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer and Vice President, North America Human Resources. During his career at Cognizant Jim has led the Workforce Management Team, served as Operations Director for our Banking and Insurance practices and acted as Chief of Staff to the company’s CEO. He has over 20 years of experience across professional services, human resources (HR), consulting and operations.

Prior to joining Cognizant in 2004 Jim held operational roles in various capacities for the North American region of Cap Gemini and Ernst & Young. This included operations, HR, resource management and recruiting. He started his career at Ernst & Young Consulting, advising clients on process improvement methodologies and business process reengineering initiatives.

Jim holds an MBA degree from Fordham University.