carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

James Lennox (Jim)

Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer

James Lennox est Executive Vice President et Chief People Officer de Cognizant. À ce titre, Jim travaille en étroite collaboration avec notre équipe de direction et le conseil d'administration de Cognizant. Il agit en tant que de conseiller de confiance sur toutes les questions relatives aux talents. Ses responsabilités englobent la supervision de tous les programmes liés aux personnes ayant une incidence sur les professionnels de Cognizant à l'échelle internationale, notamment la gestion traditionnelle des talents, l'apprentissage et le développement du leadership, l'acquisition de talents, les fusions et acquisitions, l'intégration et la mobilité.

Juste avant d'occuper son poste actuel, Jim a été Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer et Vice President du service Ressources humaines de l'Amérique du Nord. Au cours de sa carrière chez Cognizant, Jim a dirigé l'équipe de gestion de la main-d'œuvre, a occupé le poste de Operations Director en charge de notre pôle Banking and Insurance et a assumé les fonctions de Chief of Staff auprès du CEO de l'entreprise. Il cumule plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans les services professionnels, les ressources humaines, le conseil et les opérations.

Avant de se joindre à Cognizant en 2004, Jim a occupé divers postes opérationnels en Amérique du Nord, au sein de Cap Gemini et Ernst & Young, parmi lesquels les opérations, les RH, la gestion des ressources et le recrutement. Il a commencé sa carrière chez Ernst & Young Consulting en conseillant ses clients sur les méthodologies d'amélioration des processus et les initiatives de réingénierie des processus métiers.

Jim est titulaire d'un MBA de l'université de Fordham.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
James Lennox - Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer at Cognizant

James Lennox (Jim)

Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer

James Lennox is Cognizant’s Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer. In this role, Jim works closely with our Executive Leadership Team and Cognizant’s Board of Directors, acting as a trusted advisor on all talent matters. His responsibilities include the oversight of all people-related programs that impact Cognizant’s global professionals, including traditional talent management, learning and leadership development, talent acquisition, mergers and acquisitions integration and mobility.

Immediately prior to assuming his current position Jim served as Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer and Vice President, North America Human Resources. During his career at Cognizant Jim has led the Workforce Management Team, served as Operations Director for our Banking and Insurance practices and acted as Chief of Staff to the company’s CEO. He has over 20 years of experience across professional services, human resources (HR), consulting and operations.

Prior to joining Cognizant in 2004 Jim held operational roles in various capacities for the North American region of Cap Gemini and Ernst & Young. This included operations, HR, resource management and recruiting. He started his career at Ernst & Young Consulting, advising clients on process improvement methodologies and business process reengineering initiatives.

Jim holds an MBA degree from Fordham University.