carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Debashis Chatterjee

Executive Vice President und President Global Delivery

Debashis Chatterjee ist President der Abteilungen Global Delivery und Digital Systems & Technology von Cognizant. Er ist weltweit für alle Zustellorganisationen der Branche zuständig. Außerdem überwacht er alle Dienstleistungslinien der Abteilung Digital Systems und Technology.

Seit seinem Eintritt bei Cognizant im Jahr 1996 hatte Debashis mehrere Management-Schlüsselpositionen inne. In den drei Jahren, bevor er seine jetzige Funktion im Jahr 2016 übernahm, war er Executive Vice President und President, Technology Solutions. In dieser Funktion war Debashis verantwortlich für die Implementierung von Best Practices in der Servicebereitstellung und die Entwicklung von Lösungen für unsere horizontalen Praktiken.

In seiner früheren Karriere bei Cognizant hatte Debashis leitende Positionen inne, beispielsweise als Global Head, Technology and Information Services und Senior Vice President, Transformational Services. Er hat auch wesentlich zum Ausbau des Bereichs Banking & Financial Services (BFS) von Cognizant beigetragen, den Debashis bis 2007 als Senior Vice President und Global Head geleitet hat. BFS gehört heute zu unseren größten vertikalen Märkten.

Debashis besitzt einen Bachelorabschluss in Maschinenbau der Jadavpur University in Indien.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Debashis Chatterjee - Executive Vice President and President, Global Delivery at Cognizant

Debashis Chatterjee

Executive Vice President and President, Global Delivery

Debashis Chatterjee is the President, Global Delivery and Cognizant Digital Systems & Technology. He is responsible for all Industry delivery organizations globally. He also oversees all the service lines in Digital Systems and Technology Practice.

Since joining Cognizant in 1996, Debashis has held several key management positions. For the three years before assuming his current role in 2016, he served as Executive Vice President and President, Technology Solutions. In this role, Debashis was responsible for implementing best practices in service delivery and creating solutions across our horizontal practices.

Earlier in his career at Cognizant, Debashis held such senior positions as Global Head, Technology and Information Services and Senior Vice President, Transformational Services. He was also instrumental in growing Cognizant’s Banking & Financial Services (BFS) practice, which Debashis led as Senior Vice President and Global Head until 2007. BFS today is among our largest vertical markets.

Debashis holds a Bachelor’s in Engineering degree in Mechanical Engineering, from Jadavpur University in India.