carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Switzerland

Brian Humphries - Chief Executive Officer de Cognizant et Director

Brian Humphries

Chief Executive Officer de Cognizant et Director

Brian Humphries est Chief Executive Officer et membre du Conseil d'administration de Cognizant. En tant que CEO, Brian fixe l'orientation stratégique de la société, s'emploie à la promotion de ses valeurs et d'une culture centrée sur le client, tout en assurant sa croissance durable et un rendement à long terme pour ses actionnaires. 

Brian possède une solide expérience en tant que responsable dans le secteur des technologies et a accompagné de nombreuses entreprises dans leur transformation grâce à son efficacité, souvent sur des segments de marché complexes et hautement compétitifs. Il nous apporte une perspective mondiale et une connaissance aiguë du métier et des technologies avec lesquelles nous innovons. Avant de rejoindre Cognizant, il a été Chief Executive Officer au sein de Vodafone Business de 2017 à 2019, une division de Vodafone dont les activités ont représenté près d'un tiers du chiffre d'affaires du groupe, avec des ventes de 12 milliards d'euros à l'échelle mondiale sur la période 2017–2018. Avant d'intégrer Vodafone, Brian a occupé plusieurs postes à responsabilité chez Dell Technologies, entre 2013 et 2017, notamment en qualité de President et Chief Operating Officer de l'unité Infrastructure Solutions Group, President de la division Global Enterprise Solutions (enregistrant un chiffre d'affaires de quelques 15 milliards de dollars US), et Vice President and General Manager, EMEA Enterprise Solutions. Avant Dell, Brian Humphries a travaillé pour Hewlett-Packard en tant que Senior Vice President, Emerging Markets, Senior Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development, et Chief Financial Officer of HP Services. Il a fait ses premiers pas dans l'industrie auprès de Compaq et Digital Equipment Corporation.

Il est titulaire d'une licence en administration des entreprises de l'Université d'Ulster, en Irlande du Nord.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Brian Humphries - Chief Executive Officer of Cognizant and Director

Brian Humphries

Chief Executive Officer of Cognizant and Director

Brian Humphries is the Chief Executive Officer of Cognizant and a member of our Board of Directors. In his role as CEO, Brian sets the strategic direction, promotes Cognizant’s values and client-first culture and focuses on ensuring the company’s sustainable growth and driving long-term shareholder value. 

Brian is a broadly experienced technology executive with a proven track record of driving enterprise-wide transformation through focused execution, often in challenging and highly competitive market segments. Brian brings a global perspective and a keen knowledge of our business and the technologies with which we innovate. Prior to Cognizant, he served as Chief Executive Officer of Vodafone Business from 2017 until 2019, a division of Vodafone Group that accounted for nearly a third of its parent company’s service revenue with approximately €12 billion in sales globally during 2017–2018. Humphries joined Vodafone from Dell Technologies where his positions from 2013 to 2017 included President and Chief Operating Officer of its Infrastructure Solutions Group, President of Dell’s Global Enterprise Solutions (a group with approximately $15 billion in revenue), and Vice President and General Manager, EMEA Enterprise Solutions. Before joining Dell, Humphries was with Hewlett-Packard where his roles included Senior Vice President, Emerging Markets, Senior Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development, and Chief Financial Officer of HP Services. The early part of his career was spent with Compaq and Digital Equipment Corporation.

He holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Ulster, Northern Ireland.