carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2009

65

USA

Audit (Chair)
Governance

Maureen Breakiron-Evans

Ehemaliger CFO von Towers Perrin

Maureen Breakiron-Evans wurde im Mai 2009 in den Vorstand von Cognizant gewählt. Sie begann ihre Laufbahn als Wirtschaftsprüferin und war schliesslich als Audit Partner bei Arthur Andersen & Co. tätig. Anschliessend war sie in leitenden Positionen im Bereich Finanztechnologie bei der Transamerica Corp., Visa und der Cigna Corporation tätig, bevor sie als CFO von Towers Perrin 2008 zurücktrat.

Seit 2015 ist Frau Breakiron-Evans im Vorstand von Ally Financial Inc., einer Internetbank, tätig. Derzeit ist sie außerdem Mitglied des Audit and Digital Transformation Committee. Seit Februar 2017 ist sie für den Vorstand von Cubic Corporation, einem System- und Serviceanbieter für die Transport- und Rüstungsindustrie, tätig. Zudem ist sie Mitglied des Audit Committee sowie des Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Frau Breakiron-Evans arbeitete zuvor im Vorstand von Heartland Payment Systems, Inc., der Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh und ING Direct.

Breakiron-Evans besitzt einen Abschluss als Bachelor of Business Administration der Stetson University, einen Masterabschluss der Harvard Business School und einen Master of Liberal Arts der Stanford University. Sie ist zudem als amtlich zugelassene Wirtschaftsprüferin im US-Bundesstaat Kalifornien tätig.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2009

65

United States

Audit (Chair)
Governance

Maureen Breakiron-Evans

Former CFO of Towers Perrin

Maureen Breakiron-Evans was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in May 2009. Maureen began her career as a financial auditor, ultimately serving as an Audit Partner with Arthur Andersen & Co. Subsequently, she served in senior executive positions in finance technology at Transamerica Corp., Visa and Cigna Corporation before retiring as CFO of Towers Perrin in 2008.

Since 2015, Maureen has served on the Board of Directors of Ally Financial Inc., an Internet bank, and is currently a member of the Audit and Digital Transformation Committees. Since February 2017, she has served on the Board of Directors of Cubic Corporation, a systems and services provider to the transportation and defense markets, and is a member of both the Audit Committee and the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Maureen previously served on the Boards of Directors of Heartland Payment Systems, Inc., the Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh and ING Direct.

Maureen holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Stetson University, an MBA degree from Harvard Business School and a Master of Liberal Arts degree from Stanford University. She is also a certified public accountant in the State of California.