carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2016

53

Vereinigtes Königreich

Audit
Finance

Jonathan Chadwick

Ehemaliger CFO und COO von VMware

Jonathan Chadwick wurde im April 2016 in den Verwaltungsrat von Cognizant berufen. Zuletzt fungierte er als Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer und Chief Operating Officer von VMware, Inc., einem Unternehmen für Virtualisierungs- und Cloud-Infrastruktur-Lösungen, wo er von November 2012 bis April 2016 tätig war.

Vor seiner Zeit bei VMware amtierte Jonathan als Chief Financial Officer des Internet-Kommunikationsunternehmens Skype Technologies, S.A. und als Vice President der Microsoft Corporation, seit diese Skype im Oktober 2011 übernommen hatte. Vor Skype war er von Juni 2010 bis Februar 2011 als Executive Vice President und Chief Financial Officer bei McAfee, Inc. beschäftigt, einem Anbieter von Sicherheitstechnologien. Zwischen 1997 und 2010 bekleidete er verschiedene Positionen bei Cisco Systems, Inc., darunter die des Senior Vice President, CFO Global Consumer Markets, Senior Vice President, Controller and Principal Accounting Officer sowie Vice President, Corporate Finance & Planning. Ferner war er für die Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Coopers & Lybrand tätig, wo er verschiedene Funktionen in den USA und in Großbritannien ausübte.

Chadwick ist seit Oktober 2016 im Vorstand von ServiceNow, Inc., einem Cloud-Computing-Unternehmen, tätig und gehört seit August 2018 dem Vorstand von Elastic, N.V. an, einem Anbieter von IT- und Datenanalyseservices. Zurzeit ist er als Vorsitzender des Revisionsausschusses für diese Firmen tätig.

Chadwick ist als Wirtschaftsprüfer in England und Wales zugelassen und besitzt einen mit Auszeichnung bestandenen Bachelorabschluss in Elektrotechnik und Elektronik der University of Bath in Großbritannien.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2016

53

United Kingdom

Audit
Finance and Strategy

Jonathan Chadwick

Former CFO and COO of VMware

Jonathan Chadwick was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in April 2016. He was most recently Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer of VMware, Inc., a virtualization and cloud infrastructure solutions company, serving from November 2012 to April 2016.

Prior to joining VMware, Jonathan was Chief Financial Officer of Skype Technologies, S.A., an Internet communications company, as well as Corporate Vice President of Microsoft Corporation since its acquisition of Skype in October 2011. He joined Skype from security technology company McAfee, Inc., where he was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer from June 2010 to February 2011. From 1997 to 2010 Jonathan held various financial roles at Cisco Systems, Inc., including Senior Vice President, CFO—Global Customer Markets, Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting Officer and Vice President, Corporate Finance & Planning. He also worked for accounting firm Coopers & Lybrand in various roles in the United States and the United Kingdom.

Jonathan has served on the Board of Directors of ServiceNow, Inc., a cloud computing company, since October 2016 and on the Board of Directors of Elastic, N.V., a provider of information technology and data analysis services, since August 2018. He currently serves as the Chair of the Audit Committee for each of these two companies.

Jonathan is a Chartered Accountant in England and Wales and holds a Bachelor’s degree with honors in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Bath in the United Kingdom.