carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1

Schweiz

DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2007

77

USA

Compensation (Chair)
Governance

John N. Fox Jr.

Ehemaliger stellvertretender Vorsitzender von Deloitte & Touche und Global Director Strategic Clients von Deloitte Consulting

John Fox wurde im Dezember 2007 in den Verwaltungsrat von Cognizant berufen. Von 1998 bis 2003 war er als Vice Chair bei Deloitte & Touche LLP, einem globalen Unternehmen für professionelle Dienstleistungen, und als Global Director, Strategic Clients bei Deloitte Consulting tätig. Neben seinen Aufgaben als Vice Chair und Global Director war Fox auch im Verwaltungsrat von Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu und gehörte von 1998 bis 2003 dem Governance (Executive) Committee an. Zwischen 1998 und 2003 bekleidete Fox verschiedene andere Positionen bei Deloitte Consulting.

Seit 2005 war Klein Vorstandsmitglied des IT-Sicherheitsunternehmens OneSpan Inc. (zuvor VASCO Data Security International, Inc.), wo er aktuell Lead Independent Director, Vorsitzender des Compensation Committee und Mitglied des Audit Committee sowie des Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee ist. Ferner ist er als Treuhänder des Wabash College und der Steppenwolf Theatre Company tätig.

Fox besitzt einen Bachelorabschluss des Wabash College und einen MBA-Abschluss der University of Michigan.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2007

77

United States

Compensation (Chair)
Governance

John N. Fox Jr.

Former Vice Chair of Deloitte & Touche and Global Director, Strategic Clients of Deloitte Consulting

John Fox was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in December 2007. From 1998 until 2003 he served as Vice Chair of Deloitte & Touche LLP—a global professional services firm—and Global Director, Strategic Clients for Deloitte Consulting. In addition to his responsibilities as Vice Chair and Global Director, John served on Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu’s Board of Directors and was a member of the Governance (Executive) Committee from 1998 to 2003. He held various other positions with Deloitte Consulting from 1968 to 2003.

Since 2005 John has served on the Board of Directors of information technology security company OneSpan Inc. (formerly VASCO Data Security International, Inc.), where he currently serves as Chairman of the Board, Chair of the Compensation Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. He also serves as a Trustee for Wabash College and the Steppenwolf Theatre Company.

John holds a Bachelor’s degree from Wabash College and an MBA degree from the University of Michigan.