carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Francisco D’Souza - Stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender und ehemaliger Chief Executive Officer von Cognizant
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Seit 2007

51

Kenia

Finanzwesen

Francisco D’Souza

Stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender und ehemaliger Chief Executive Officer von Cognizant

Francisco D’Souza wurde im Januar 2007 in den Vorstand von Cognizant gewählt und fungiert seit Juni 2018 als Vice Chairman. Er war 1994 Mitgründer von Cognizant und fungierte von Januar 2007 bis März 2019 als CEO des Unternehmens. Zurzeit ist er als Executive Vice Chairman von Cognizant tätig und berät unseren neuen CEO, Brian Humphries, um den Übergang an der Unternehmensspitze zu erleichtern. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als CEO fungierte er von 2007 bis 2012 als unser President und hatte verschiedene leitende Managementpositionen inne, darunter von 2003 bis 2006 die des Chief Operating Officer.

In seiner Rolle als CEO förderte Francisco die Werte und die Kunde-zuerst-Kultur von Cognizant und konzentriert sich darauf, das nachhaltige Wachstum des Unternehmens zu sichern und den langfristigen Aktionärswert zu steigern. Seine 12 Jahre als CEO waren geprägt von einem nachhaltigem Wachstum, transformativen Veränderungen, Innovation und Erfolg, darunter:

  • einem Anstieg der Einnahmen um das 10-fache, von 1.4 Milliarden USD in 2006 auf 16.1 Milliarden USD in 2018;
  • ein 7fache Erhöhung der Mitarbeiterzahl, von 39.000 in 2006 auf 282.000 in 2018;
  • Die Aufnahme von Cognizant in die Fortune 200 und Nennung in der vom US-Wirtschaftsmagazin Fortune zusammengestellten Liste der angesehensten Unternehmen der Welt im 11. Jahr in Folge.

D’Souza gehört dem Vorstand von GE an, wo er Mitglied im Governance & Public Affairs- und Management Development & Compensation-Ausschuss ist. Ausserdem ist er Mitglied des Board of Trustees der Carnegie Mellon University und Co-Chairman of the Board of Trustees der New York Hall of Science. Er gehört dem Weltwirtschaftsforum an und dient dort 2019 als Vorsitzender der IT and Electronics Governors-Community. Die Zeitschrift Fortune ernannte Francisco 2017 zur „Fortune Businessperson of the Year“ und betonte dabei seine Mission, Services zu priorisieren, die Kunden helfen, sich an die digitale Revolution anzupassen und mit ihr Schritt zu halten.

carrot carrot carrot Change Centers x cognizanti collaborators create-folder Data Science Decisive Infrastructure download download edit Email exit Facebook files folders future-of-work global sourcing industry info infographic linkedin location Mass Empowerment Mobile First our-latest-thinking pdf question-mark icon_rss save-article search-article search-folders settings icon_share smart-search Smart Sourcing icon_star Twitter Value Webs Virtual Capital workplace Artboard 1
Francisco D’Souza - Vice Chairman of Cognizant’s Board of Directors and Former Chief Executive Officer of Cognizant
DIRECTOR
AGE
BIRTHPLACE
COMMITTEES

Since 2007

50

Kenya

Finance

Francisco D’Souza

Vice Chairman of Cognizant’s Board of Directors and Former Chief Executive Officer of Cognizant

Francisco D’Souza was elected to Cognizant’s Board of Directors in January 2007 and has served as Vice Chairman since June 2018. He co-founded Cognizant in 1994 and served as the company’s CEO from January 2007 through March 2019. He currently serves as Executive Vice Chairman of Cognizant, providing guidance to our new CEO, Brian Humphries, to facilitate the transition in leadership. In addition to his tenure as CEO, he served as President from 2007 to 2012 and held a variety of senior management positions, including Chief Operating Officer from 2003 to 2006.

As CEO, Francisco was responsible for promoting Cognizant’s values and client-first culture, ensuring the company’s sustainable growth and driving long-term shareholder value. During his 12 years as CEO, he oversaw a period of sustained growth, transformation, innovation and success, including:

  • a 10x increase in revenue, from $1.4 billion in 2006 to $16.1 billion in 2018;
  • a 7x increase in headcount, from 39,000 in 2006 to 282,000 in 2018;
  • Cognizant joining the Fortune 200 and being named one of Fortune magazine’s “World’s Most Admired Companies” for 11 years in a row.

Francisco serves on GE’s Board of Directors, where he is a member of the Governance & Public Affairs Committee and the Management Development & Compensation Committee. He also serves on the Board of Trustees of Carnegie Mellon University and as Co-Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the New York Hall of Science. He is a member of the World Economic Forum and serves as the 2019 Chairman of the IT and Electronics Governors community at the Forum. Fortune magazine named Francisco a “Fortune Businessperson of the Year” for 2017, highlighting his mission to prioritize services that help clients adapt and keep pace with the digital revolution.